Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
German
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
2 hours
Airport Code:
MUC
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
The capital of Bavaria is a fascinating and vibrant city – it’s also a major destination for a number of business travellers from the UK. You can fly direct from Manchester to Munich in two hours. You also have the option of booking a flight to Munich with a connection in another major European city such as Zurich. Compare the below available flights to find the right option for you and your trip. Flights from

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Munich

Munich
Mon 19 March 2018 -
returning on Sat 24 March 2018
from£77
easyJet
Munich
Thu 11 January 2018 -
returning on Mon 15 January 2018
from£113
easyJet
Munich
Wed 21 March 2018 -
returning on Mon 26 March 2018
from£119
Lufthansa
Munich
Sun 04 February 2018 -
returning on Fri 09 February 2018
from£124
easyJet
Munich
Sat 03 February 2018 -
returning on Tue 06 February 2018
from£133
Lufthansa
Munich
Sun 24 December 2017 -
returning on Wed 27 December 2017
from£191
Lufthansa
Munich
Sat 30 December 2017 -
returning on Thu 04 January 2018
from£200
easyJet
Munich
Sat 23 December 2017 -
returning on Thu 28 December 2017
from£210
easyJet
Munich
Mon 22 January 2018 -
returning on Sat 27 January 2018
from£211
Lufthansa
Munich
Wed 14 March 2018 -
returning on Fri 16 March 2018
from£211
Lufthansa
Munich
Fri 29 December 2017 -
returning on Mon 01 January 2018
from£240
easyJet
Flights from Manchester to Munich take just over two hours with a direct service, although it may be the case that a connecting flight will be cheaper. It could be more convenient however to pay slightly more for a direct flight rather than connecting in a city such as Vienna, Zurich or Brussels. Getting a head start on your trip by flying earlier in the day may also cost a little extra, but again you may deem this to be worthwhile if you are shorter on time. Manchester to Munich flights will set you down at a modern airport that is located almost 18 miles northeast of the city centre. Munich is a superb destination to visit all year round, with summer temperatures not soaring so high that exploration of the city’s cultural becomes uncomfortable, while the Christmas period is a vibrant and attractive time to make the trip. The infamous Oktoberfest sees flights and accommodation booked up early, so be aware that it runs from late September if you plan on attending. Munich Airport is well-served by ground transportation links, with the rail service boasting two lines that depart the airport station close to Terminals 1 and 2 for the city every ten minutes. There are a number of bus routes that can be caught from outside the terminals that take passengers to surrounding cities such as Cologne and Frankfurt, in addition to Alpine areas like Innsbruck and Munich itself. There are plenty of spots to catch a taxi, including outside of each of the five modules that make up Terminal 1, while there are also hotel shuttle services that can take you directly from the airport to your accommodation. Alternatively, Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt and Thrifty all have offices for renting a vehicle of your own.