Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Spanish
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT (Summer GMT+1 hour)
Flight Time:
4 hours 30 mins
Airport Code:
ACE
Holiday Type:
Beach / Summer Sun / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Fly Manchester to Lanzarote and touch down on the easternmost of the Canary Islands in the far reaches of Spanish territory. Close to the coast of Africa, there’s a reason why Lanzarote is such a hit among holidaymakers. To say that the climate is agreeable would be an understatement; the year round sun and high temperatures mean that flights from Manchester to Lanzarote are popular all year round. The flight is

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Lanzarote

Lanzarote
Tue 20 February 2018 -
returning on Tue 27 February 2018
from£78
Ryanair
Lanzarote
Tue 16 January 2018 -
returning on Tue 23 January 2018
from£78
Ryanair
Lanzarote
Tue 30 January 2018 -
returning on Tue 06 February 2018
from£86
Ryanair
Lanzarote
Tue 13 March 2018 -
returning on Tue 20 March 2018
from£86
Ryanair
Lanzarote
Fri 09 March 2018 -
returning on Fri 16 March 2018
from£88
Ryanair
Lanzarote
Wed 31 January 2018 -
returning on Wed 07 February 2018
from£88
Ryanair
Lanzarote
Fri 16 March 2018 -
returning on Wed 28 March 2018
from£94
Ryanair
Lanzarote
Tue 09 January 2018 -
returning on Sun 21 January 2018
from£94
Ryanair
Lanzarote
Mon 01 January 2018 -
returning on Thu 11 January 2018
from£96
Lanzarote
Mon 22 January 2018 -
returning on Mon 29 January 2018
from£97
Lanzarote
Mon 15 January 2018 -
returning on Mon 22 January 2018
from£97
Lanzarote
Mon 29 January 2018 -
returning on Mon 05 February 2018
from£97
Lanzarote
Wed 17 January 2018 -
returning on Wed 24 January 2018
from£101
Ryanair
Lanzarote
Sun 15 April 2018 -
returning on Sun 22 April 2018
from£102
Ryanair
Lanzarote
Mon 16 April 2018 -
returning on Mon 23 April 2018
from£102
Ryanair
Direct flights from Manchester to Lanzarote take four and a half hours, with a touch shaved off this time on the return journey. A trip to the easternmost of the Canary Islands may require a connecting flight, with London, Madrid and Dublin all being potential cities that host you for a stopover. The route from Manchester to Lanzarote is popular thanks to the pleasant climate that the island enjoys all year round. The majority of flights leave early in the afternoon, but if you book early then there should be a decent selection of departure times to suit your needs. Lanzarote’s airport is located fairly centrally on the island’s long southeastern coastline, around three miles from the town of Arrecife. The capital can be reached via the route 22 bus in around 10 minutes and for less than two euros. The service is available from Monday to Friday, running approximately every 40 minutes from 7am until 10.40pm, except on public holidays. Route 161 links the airport to Puerto del Carmen and Playa Blanca seven days a week. Buses are every 30 minutes Monday to Friday, hourly on Saturdays, and every two hours on Sundays and public holidays. They run to Playa Blanca between 7.30am and 10.30pm, and to the airport from 8.30am to 11.30pm, with a half hour reduction either end at the weekend and on public holidays. Route 261 also follows this course under the same parameters from Monday to Friday. Taxis should be caught from the rank at the airport’s terminal, and refused if service is offered from another area, while arranging a transfer with your hotel or resort may prove convenient. If you’d prefer the freedom of a car rental then companies such as Avis, Europcar and Hertz have desks in both Terminal 1 and 2.