Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
German
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
1 hour 40
Airport Code:
FRA
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Direct flights from Manchester to Frankfurt have a flight time of around and hour and three quarters, offering quick access to one of Germany’s major cities also representing a vital business destination. There an additional option of choosing flights that have a connection in major airport hubs such as Zurich – adding a little extra onto your journey time. Once you have made the trip from Manchester to

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Frankfurt

Frankfurt
Thu 04 January 2018 -
returning on Tue 09 January 2018
from£25
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Wed 03 January 2018 -
returning on Mon 08 January 2018
from£25
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Wed 14 March 2018 -
returning on Mon 19 March 2018
from£40
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Fri 16 March 2018 -
returning on Wed 21 March 2018
from£40
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Thu 15 March 2018 -
returning on Tue 20 March 2018
from£40
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Sun 18 March 2018 -
returning on Fri 23 March 2018
from£40
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Fri 05 January 2018 -
returning on Wed 10 January 2018
from£40
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Tue 12 December 2017 -
returning on Fri 15 December 2017
from£50
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Mon 11 December 2017 -
returning on Thu 14 December 2017
from£56
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Tue 05 December 2017 -
returning on Thu 07 December 2017
from£58
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Tue 02 January 2018 -
returning on Sun 07 January 2018
from£68
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Mon 04 December 2017 -
returning on Wed 06 December 2017
from£76
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Tue 28 November 2017 -
returning on Fri 01 December 2017
from£82
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Wed 29 November 2017 -
returning on Mon 04 December 2017
from£93
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Wed 06 December 2017 -
returning on Fri 08 December 2017
from£93
Ryanair
Direct flights from Manchester to Frankfurt take just an hour and three quarters. Morning and early afternoon flights are more readily available, although if you book early enough there should be choices to travel in the evening for a similar price. There are plenty of direct flights to choose from on the Manchester to Frankfurt route, although if it is necessary to take a connecting service then Vienna is the likeliest candidate for a stopover. The wait shouldn't be much more than an hour and a half at the Austrian capital, but can be as short as 40 minutes. Frankfurt is a major global financial hub, and its airport is the third busiest in Europe. The airport is located 7.5 miles southwest of Frankfurt’s city centre, and is well-served by ground transportation links. Frankfurt Airport has two train stations, with one catering for passengers travelling to regional areas and the other for those undertaking long-distance journeys. Tickets and information on local transportation can be obtained at the RMV Mobility Centre or DB Travel Centre in Terminal 1, B Concourse, Level 0. Plenty of buses operate from Terminal 1 to various locations around Frankfurt, while the number 61 to the Frankfurt South train station, 62 to Schwanheim and AIRliner to Darmstadt also depart from the bus stop at hall E, exit 8 of Terminal 2. Taxis from the city centre should take between 20-30 minutes, while a number of hotels run shuttle services to the airport that stop in front of both terminals. Alternatively, you will find rental car companies such as Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt in the arrivals area of Terminals 1 and 2.