Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Arabic, English
Currency:
UAE Dirham
Time Zone:
GMT +4 hours
Flight Time:
7 hours 50 mins
Airport Code:
DXB,DWC
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Get ready to be wowed by the opulent United Arab Emirates as you arrange your flights from Manchester to Dubai. A city that pulls no punches when it comes to luxury and panache, relax and enjoy the finer things that are on offer. Fly Manchester to Dubai in around seven hours; a short trip that transports you to another world. Most operators flying Manchester to Dubai are more than adept at looking after your

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Dubai

Dubai
Tue 06 February 2018 -
returning on Sun 11 February 2018
from£354
Emirates
Dubai
Mon 05 March 2018 -
returning on Mon 12 March 2018
from£354
Emirates
Dubai
Tue 27 February 2018 -
returning on Mon 05 March 2018
from£354
Emirates
Dubai
Mon 30 April 2018 -
returning on Sat 05 May 2018
from£357
Emirates
Dubai
Thu 19 April 2018 -
returning on Thu 26 April 2018
from£357
Emirates
Dubai
Thu 26 April 2018 -
returning on Thu 03 May 2018
from£357
Emirates
Dubai
Sun 13 May 2018 -
returning on Sun 20 May 2018
from£358
Emirates
Dubai
Mon 07 May 2018 -
returning on Sun 13 May 2018
from£362
Emirates
Dubai
Sat 10 March 2018 -
returning on Fri 16 March 2018
from£376
Emirates
Dubai
Fri 27 April 2018 -
returning on Fri 04 May 2018
from£379
Emirates
Dubai
Sat 12 May 2018 -
returning on Sat 19 May 2018
from£380
Emirates
Dubai
Sat 05 May 2018 -
returning on Fri 11 May 2018
from£384
Emirates
Dubai
Thu 01 March 2018 -
returning on Thu 08 March 2018
from£425
Emirates
Dubai
Wed 21 February 2018 -
returning on Wed 28 February 2018
from£430
Emirates
Dubai
Thu 15 February 2018 -
returning on Tue 20 February 2018
from£430
Emirates
Direct flights from Manchester to Dubai take seven hours, with the return journey adding around half an hour on to this time. It may be the case that a connecting flight will significantly bring down the cost, with Amsterdam and Paris likely destinations for a brief stop over. Due to the longer haul nature of the distance from Manchester to Dubai, there is less selection when it comes to departure and arrival times, although it is worth comparing flights to ascertain the difference in price for more favourable timings. Dubai enjoys warm weather all year round, with the average temperature rarely dropping below 20°C through winter. The summer months are extremely hot with temperatures often soaring towards the forties. Dubai Airport is located just three miles southeast of the city centre, although the Marina is closer to 20 miles. Emirates is the only airline that operates from Terminal 3, while Terminal 1 caters to all other international flights. Taxis are a hugely popular way for visitors to continue their onward journey from the airport, with Dubai Transport Corporation taxis cream in colour with female drivers noticeable for the pink trim in their vehicles. There is a charge of a few pounds for every airport journey, while that lengthier trip to the Marina shouldn’t cost more than £20. The metro service runs every 10 minutes from Terminals 1 and 3 from early in the morning until midnight, and 1am on Thursdays and Fridays. There’s only two lines which makes negotiating the system fairly simple, while most major hotels are found near metro stations and tickets can be purchased at the airport stations. Buses operate from stands outside each of the airport’s three terminals, or there are car rental facilities with companies such as Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz and Thrifty represented.