Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
German
Currency:
Swiss Franc
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
2 hours
Airport Code:
BSL
Holiday Type:
City Break / Winter Sports

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
A delightfully framed city that is set on the banks of the Rhine, compare flights from Manchester to Basel and look forward to touching down in northwest Switzerland. Lying close to the borders with France and Germany, you can fly to Basel in an hour and 45 minutes. There is usually good availability with direct services, but if you need to take a connecting flight then you'll likely stop at a German city such as

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Basel

Basel
Sat 08 September 2018 -
returning on Sat 15 September 2018
from£55
easyJet
Basel
Wed 12 September 2018 -
returning on Sat 15 September 2018
from£55
easyJet
Basel
Tue 04 September 2018 -
returning on Sat 15 September 2018
from£60
easyJet
Basel
Fri 29 June 2018 -
returning on Tue 03 July 2018
from£99
easyJet
Basel
Sat 06 October 2018 -
returning on Sat 20 October 2018
from£156
KLM
Basel
Wed 03 October 2018 -
returning on Wed 17 October 2018
from£156
KLM
Basel
Thu 04 October 2018 -
returning on Thu 18 October 2018
from£156
KLM
Basel
Fri 05 October 2018 -
returning on Fri 19 October 2018
from£161
Austrian Airlines
Basel
Sun 07 October 2018 -
returning on Sun 21 October 2018
from£162
Lufthansa
Basel
Thu 12 July 2018 -
returning on Wed 25 July 2018
from£162
Lufthansa
Basel
Mon 03 September 2018 -
returning on Wed 12 September 2018
from£164
Lufthansa
Basel
Fri 07 September 2018 -
returning on Sun 16 September 2018
from£164
Lufthansa
Basel
Wed 11 July 2018 -
returning on Tue 24 July 2018
from£164
Lufthansa
Basel
Mon 09 July 2018 -
returning on Sun 22 July 2018
from£164
Lufthansa
Basel
Wed 05 September 2018 -
returning on Fri 14 September 2018
from£166
Lufthansa
Flights from Manchester to Basel take just an hour and three quarters. Extremely low fares can be found by booking early enough, which should also negate the need for a connecting flight. Should a stopover be required to fly from Manchester to Basel on your preferred dates, a major European city such as Amsterdam, Brussels or Frankfurt will be the likely destination. EuroAirport Basel Mulhouse Freiburg, to use its proper title, is located in the heart of Western Europe. It lies on the French-Swiss border, only a couple of miles northwest of Basel itself, while Mulhouse in France is just 12 miles away, and Freiburg is less than 30 miles northeast. As one of the world’s few international airports that’s jointly operated by two countries, the airport lies principally in France, although there is a 1.6 mile customs road that leads to a Swiss customs area, connected to Basel. The Line 50 bus route to Basel’s main railway station Bahnhof SBB takes around 20 minutes, stopping at Kannenfeldplatz and Frachthalle en route. There’s no direct rail service into the centre of Basel, but from the train station, tram line no. 2 heads into the downtown area and continues on to the Badischer Bahnhof, which is Basel’s German railway station. Taking a taxi to the city centre should cost in the region of 30 pounds, with companies such as Airport Taxi, Taxi am EuroAirport and Taxi-Zentrale AG Basel all providing services. Car hire firms Avis, Budget, Europcar, Thrifty and Sixt all operate from Basel airport.