Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Catalan, Spanish
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
2 hours 30
Airport Code:
BCN
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Summer Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
A stunning city that’s one of Europe’s premier destinations for travel, compare flights from Manchester to Barcelona and prepare to see this beautiful city. The flight time is around two and a half hours for direct trips. But if you don't mind a brief stopover, it may be possible to save a bit of money on your journey from Manchester to Barcelona. The airport is situated less than nine miles from the city centre

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Barcelona

Barcelona
Mon 24 September 2018 -
returning on Thu 27 September 2018
from£46
Ryanair
Barcelona
Tue 25 September 2018 -
returning on Fri 28 September 2018
from£50
Ryanair
Barcelona
Tue 16 October 2018 -
returning on Thu 18 October 2018
from£50
Ryanair
Barcelona
Mon 15 October 2018 -
returning on Thu 18 October 2018
from£50
Ryanair
Barcelona
Sat 13 October 2018 -
returning on Tue 16 October 2018
from£52
Ryanair
Barcelona
Mon 08 October 2018 -
returning on Wed 10 October 2018
from£52
Ryanair
Barcelona
Wed 10 October 2018 -
returning on Sat 13 October 2018
from£52
Ryanair
Barcelona
Sun 23 September 2018 -
returning on Fri 28 September 2018
from£54
Ryanair
Barcelona
Wed 26 September 2018 -
returning on Sat 29 September 2018
from£54
Ryanair
Barcelona
Thu 27 September 2018 -
returning on Thu 04 October 2018
from£54
Ryanair
Barcelona
Tue 18 September 2018 -
returning on Thu 20 September 2018
from£54
Ryanair
Barcelona
Mon 01 October 2018 -
returning on Thu 04 October 2018
from£56
Ryanair
Barcelona
Wed 17 October 2018 -
returning on Fri 19 October 2018
from£58
Ryanair
Barcelona
Sun 09 September 2018 -
returning on Fri 14 September 2018
from£58
Ryanair
Barcelona
Wed 19 September 2018 -
returning on Fri 21 September 2018
from£58
Ryanair
Flights from Manchester to Barcelona take two and a half hours with a direct service, and there’s usually good availability on this route. Flights tend to depart early in the morning, or late afternoon, which is something to be aware of when adding the time difference to Manchester to Barcelona flights. Barcelona is a major draw not only for its culture, but also its welcoming weather, which never averages below 10ºC over winter. The summer sun is never in short supply, meaning that the city is great to visit all year round. The airport is just under nine miles southwest of the city centre, which can be easily reached by public transport. There are trains that run from 6am to 11pm, departing every 30 minutes. Tickets can be purchased at the station, which is a brief walk from the passenger terminals. Take a train towards the city and get off at Barcelona Sants, Passeig de Gracia or Clot to change to the metro system, which serves all parts of the city centre. There are bus services that run to the heart of the city if you don't want to take the train and metro. The Aerobus takes passengers all the way to Plaça de Catalunya, with tickets costing approximately six euros. The A1 bus departs from Terminal 1, while the A2 serves Terminal 2B and 2C. The airport has taxi ranks in front of both Terminals 1 and 2, with a trip to Plaça de Catalunya costing in the region of 20 euros. There is also a selection of car hire companies operating from both terminals for those looking to rent their own vehicle. At Terminal 1 firms such as Avis, Europcar, Hertz, National Atesa and Sixt can be found in the arrivals hall, after moving through baggage claim.