Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Spanish
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
2 hours
Airport Code:
ALC
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Summer Sun / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Compare flights from Manchester to Alicante and see what deals are available on this hot route to Spain. A three hour flight takes you over towards the Spanish Mediterranean, where superb tourist facilities await. Alicante International Airport serves not just the city itself but also the Costa Blanca area, where hot summers and mild winters combine with enticing beaches and crystal waters to create the ideal

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Alicante

Alicante
Sat 13 January 2018 -
returning on Sat 20 January 2018
from£46
Ryanair
Alicante
Wed 10 January 2018 -
returning on Wed 17 January 2018
from£46
Ryanair
Alicante
Tue 09 January 2018 -
returning on Tue 16 January 2018
from£46
Ryanair
Alicante
Thu 11 January 2018 -
returning on Thu 18 January 2018
from£58
Ryanair
Alicante
Mon 15 January 2018 -
returning on Mon 22 January 2018
from£64
Ryanair
Alicante
Fri 12 January 2018 -
returning on Fri 19 January 2018
from£64
Ryanair
Alicante
Wed 06 December 2017 -
returning on Wed 13 December 2017
from£66
Ryanair
Alicante
Tue 20 March 2018 -
returning on Tue 27 March 2018
from£69
Ryanair
Alicante
Wed 14 February 2018 -
returning on Wed 21 February 2018
from£70
Ryanair
Alicante
Tue 13 February 2018 -
returning on Tue 20 February 2018
from£76
Ryanair
Alicante
Thu 08 February 2018 -
returning on Thu 15 February 2018
from£76
Ryanair
Alicante
Sun 07 January 2018 -
returning on Sun 14 January 2018
from£79
Ryanair
Alicante
Sun 14 January 2018 -
returning on Sun 21 January 2018
from£79
Ryanair
Alicante
Thu 15 February 2018 -
returning on Thu 22 February 2018
from£81
Ryanair
Alicante
Wed 21 March 2018 -
returning on Wed 28 March 2018
from£84
Ryanair
Head to the Costa Blanca with flights from Manchester to Alicante that take a little under three hours. Due to the popularity of the route there are plenty of flights departing right through the day, meaning that you can tailor your departure times to suit your needs at either end. It is unlikely that you will need to take a connecting flight, but it may be the case that there are no direct flights available and opting for a stopover on one or both legs of the journey could help cut the cost of your trip. London, Madrid and Barcelona are all contenders for being the place where you would have to connect. Fly Manchester to Alicante and arrive at the airport less than six miles away from Alicante itself, which lies in the municipality of Elche. There is no railway system linking the airport, leaving only the road network for making your way to a final destination. Buses run between the airport and Alicante every 40 minutes from 6.30am to 11.10pm, making plenty of stops along the way. There are also buses available to Benidorm and Murcia, which make much fewer stops. Both terminals at the airport have taxi ranks outside the arrivals halls, with a journey time to Alicante’s centre taking around 15 minutes at a cost of under 15 pounds. If you are heading further afield it may be a good idea to book a transfer through your accommodation, which can be paid for in advance at a set price and should see you greeted at arrivals with a vehicle waiting. Alternatively, several car hire companies including Avis, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt are located in the arrivals area once you clear passport control. The N-338 is an airport access road connecting Alicante Airport to the A-7, A-79, N-340 and N-332.