Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Arabic, English
Currency:
UAE Dirham
Time Zone:
GMT +4 hours
Flight Time:
7 hours 25
Airport Code:
AUH
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
If the finer things in life are for you, take a look at flights from Manchester to Abu Dhabi and check out the deals on offer. Direct flights will see you arrive in the capital of the United Arab Emirates in just over seven hours, although the journey back will take a touch longer thanks to the flying conditions when travelling west. Whether you're looking for your summer holiday or a dose of winter sun, it pays

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi
Wed 27 June 2018 -
returning on Wed 04 July 2018
from£380
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Tue 26 June 2018 -
returning on Tue 03 July 2018
from£380
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Mon 25 June 2018 -
returning on Mon 02 July 2018
from£380
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Mon 01 October 2018 -
returning on Mon 08 October 2018
from£380
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Thu 28 June 2018 -
returning on Thu 05 July 2018
from£397
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Wed 03 October 2018 -
returning on Wed 10 October 2018
from£397
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Wed 11 July 2018 -
returning on Wed 18 July 2018
from£397
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Wed 26 September 2018 -
returning on Mon 01 October 2018
from£417
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Tue 10 July 2018 -
returning on Mon 16 July 2018
from£434
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Wed 05 September 2018 -
returning on Wed 12 September 2018
from£434
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Thu 27 September 2018 -
returning on Tue 02 October 2018
from£434
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Sun 30 September 2018 -
returning on Sun 07 October 2018
from£434
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Tue 25 September 2018 -
returning on Sun 30 September 2018
from£434
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Mon 10 September 2018 -
returning on Mon 17 September 2018
from£434
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Thu 13 September 2018 -
returning on Thu 20 September 2018
from£434
Etihad Airways
Direct flights from Manchester to Abu Dhabi take just over seven and a quarter hours, with the return journey being eight hours. Direct services offer greater convenience and speed, although a connecting flight that involves a change in Dubai or Doha may help to bring down the cost of your trip considerably. Abu Dhabi is an ideal place to visit for a dose of winter sun, although if you are a real lover of heat then you will enjoy the soaring temperatures of the summer months. There are Manchester to Abu Dhabi flights that depart throughout the day, but it would be advisable to book early in order to secure your preferred travel times. The capital of the United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi’s airport is located 19 miles east of the city centre and has three terminals. Taking a taxi is one of the most convenient ways of reaching your final destination, and Abu Dhabi’s airport is well-equipped when it comes to this mode of transport. Terminals 1 and 3 are served by a large number of luxury Mercedes taxis, and the journey into the city centre should cost less than 20 pounds. The green and white A1 bus departs every 40 minutes, 24 hours a day, from right outside all three terminals. Buses are air conditioned and should cost less than a pound for a one way fare, with the service making numerous stops before terminating at the Old Fish Market on Al Nasr Street. Car rental companies such as Budget, Europcar, Hertz and Thrifty operate 24 hours a day from the Skypark Plaza opposite Terminal 3, which is just a short walk from Terminal 1. Alternatively, private limousines can be arranged at any of the customer service desks throughout the airport.