Skip to main content

Tenerife Flights

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Spanish
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT (Summer GMT+1 hour)
Flight Time:
4 hours 30 mins
Airport Code:
TFS
Holiday Type:
Beach / Summer Sun / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Jet into the largest of the Canary Islands, by comparing the available flights from Manchester to Tenerife. Whether you’re looking to enjoy the beaches, harbours, or Carnival of Santa Cruz, flying from Manchester to Tenerife will see you land in sun-soaked paradise in around four and a half hours. Due to the popularity of the route amongst British holidaymakers, flights to Tenerife offer better value for money

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Tenerife

Tenerife
Thu 05 January 2017 -
returning on Thu 12 January 2017
from£51
Vueling Airlines
Tenerife
Mon 19 December 2016 -
returning on Mon 26 December 2016
from£51
Vueling Airlines
Tenerife
Wed 18 January 2017 -
returning on Wed 25 January 2017
from£57
Ryanair
Tenerife
Thu 19 January 2017 -
returning on Thu 26 January 2017
from£61
Tenerife
Thu 02 March 2017 -
returning on Mon 13 March 2017
from£65
Ryanair
Tenerife
Tue 28 March 2017 -
returning on Tue 04 April 2017
from£65
Ryanair
Tenerife
Sun 12 March 2017 -
returning on Sun 26 March 2017
from£65
Ryanair
Tenerife
Thu 15 December 2016 -
returning on Thu 29 December 2016
from£65
Vueling Airlines
Tenerife
Mon 16 January 2017 -
returning on Mon 23 January 2017
from£66
Vueling Airlines
Tenerife
Thu 12 January 2017 -
returning on Thu 19 January 2017
from£67
Tenerife
Wed 11 January 2017 -
returning on Wed 18 January 2017
from£71
Monarch
Tenerife
Sat 14 January 2017 -
returning on Thu 26 January 2017
from£71
Monarch
Tenerife
Tue 03 January 2017 -
returning on Mon 16 January 2017
from£71
Monarch
Tenerife
Sat 21 January 2017 -
returning on Sat 28 January 2017
from£72
Ryanair
Tenerife
Mon 09 January 2017 -
returning on Mon 16 January 2017
from£75
Vueling Airlines
Touch down in the Canary Islands and fly Manchester to Tenerife in around four and a half hours. Tenerife boasts a welcoming climate all year round, with average temperatures never dropping below 17ºC even through the winter months. Afternoon flights are most readily available, although there are carriers offering services from Manchester to Tenerife earlier in the day or later in the evening. It may be the case that a connecting flight can help trim the cost of your holiday, with any stopover likely to be in London or Amsterdam. Flights from Manchester to Tenerife usually land at the island’s south airport, but there is also an international airport in the north. Be sure to check which one you will be arriving at and departing from, as the two airports are some 40 miles apart, which takes around 45 minutes by car or 50 minutes on bus route 343. Tenerife South is also served by bus route 111, which takes passengers all the way to capital city Santa Cruz in the north for less than 10 euros, while route 450 runs from the airport to popular beaches and the town of Granadilla. Taxis operate on two tariffs, with the more expensive rate running from 10pm until 6am. It’s a good idea to speak with your driver about how much the total fare is likely to be before you set off. Alternatively it may be more suitable to arrange a transfer with your accommodation, which negates the need to worry about prices and waiting for transport. Car rental companies such as Avis, Europcar and Hertz operate from Tenerife South, with desks found in the arrivals hall. In the unlikely event you should find yourself at Tenerife North, the airport offers the same services in respect of taxis and rental cars, while bus routes 102, 107 and 108 cover most parts of the island.