Skip to main content

Rome Flights

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Italian
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
2 hours 45 mins
Airport Code:
CIA,FCO
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Just a few hours can see you fly Manchester to Rome, so compare the available deals below and begin to plan for your arrival. A beautiful city full of history and incredible sights, the direct flight time of less than three hours makes Rome a perfect location for both a weekend city break and something a little longer. Whether it’s the Colosseum or the Vatican, the shopping or the food, take the short hop from

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Rome

Rome Ciampino
Sun 15 January 2017 -
returning on Tue 17 January 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Mon 23 January 2017 -
returning on Thu 26 January 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Wed 11 January 2017 -
returning on Fri 13 January 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Tue 24 January 2017 -
returning on Fri 27 January 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Sat 14 January 2017 -
returning on Mon 16 January 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Tue 10 January 2017 -
returning on Thu 12 January 2017
from£46
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Mon 28 November 2016 -
returning on Thu 01 December 2016
from£48
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Tue 29 November 2016 -
returning on Fri 02 December 2016
from£48
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Wed 30 November 2016 -
returning on Sat 03 December 2016
from£48
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Fri 13 January 2017 -
returning on Sun 15 January 2017
from£49
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Mon 16 January 2017 -
returning on Wed 18 January 2017
from£49
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Sun 27 November 2016 -
returning on Wed 30 November 2016
from£50
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Sat 26 November 2016 -
returning on Tue 29 November 2016
from£51
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Thu 12 January 2017 -
returning on Sat 14 January 2017
from£53
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Tue 08 November 2016 -
returning on Fri 11 November 2016
from£62
Ryanair
Direct flights from Manchester to Rome take less than three hours, although it may be necessary to take a connecting flight in order to help minimise costs. Brussels, Munich and Frankfurt are among the cities that are popular for a stopover, which shouldn't be much more than a few hours. Early morning flights can often represent the best value for money while maximising your time in the Italian capital. Rome has two airports, Ciampino and Leonardo da Vinci, with the former located around 7.5 miles southeast of the city and the latter a little further away around 20 miles southwest on the coast. Be sure to check your flight details from Manchester to Rome for both legs of the journey to ensure you are aware of which airport you will be using. Ciampino is served by bus companies such as the inexpensive Cotral, which departs every 15 minutes with the final destination being the Anagnina bus and metro station. From here Metro Linea A runs right the way through Rome - tickets can be bought from machines or at news stands, while it may be a good idea to purchase a travelcard if you plan on doing plenty of exploring. There is a rail station close to the airport that can be reached by bus, with trains running frequently to the city centre for around two euros. A taxi to central Rome should cost in the region of 30 euros - check with your driver before departing - while Ciampino offers car hire facilities thanks to companies such as Avis, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt and Thrifty. Located at Fiumicino, Leonardo da Vinci offers an express train, the Leonardo Express, which costs around 11 euros and runs every 30 minutes between 6.30am and 11.30pm directly to Rome’s main railway station, Stazione Termini. The Cotral bus service departs from outside the Terminal 2 arrivals area, while Avis, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt all offer car rentals.