Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Italian
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
2 hours 45 mins
Airport Code:
CIA,FCO
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Just a few hours can see you fly Manchester to Rome, so compare the available deals below and begin to plan for your arrival. A beautiful city full of history and incredible sights, the direct flight time of less than three hours makes Rome a perfect location for both a weekend city break and something a little longer. Whether it’s the Colosseum or the Vatican, the shopping or the food, take the short hop from

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Rome

Rome Ciampino
Sun 18 June 2017 -
returning on Wed 21 June 2017
from£61
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Wed 21 June 2017 -
returning on Sat 24 June 2017
from£85
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Sun 07 May 2017 -
returning on Wed 10 May 2017
from£87
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Sun 11 June 2017 -
returning on Wed 14 June 2017
from£96
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Wed 14 June 2017 -
returning on Sat 17 June 2017
from£99
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Mon 12 June 2017 -
returning on Thu 15 June 2017
from£103
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Tue 20 June 2017 -
returning on Fri 23 June 2017
from£105
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Tue 13 June 2017 -
returning on Fri 16 June 2017
from£110
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Sat 10 June 2017 -
returning on Tue 13 June 2017
from£114
Ryanair
Rome Da Vinci
Fri 05 May 2017 -
returning on Mon 08 May 2017
from£123
Vueling Airlines
Rome Ciampino
Sat 17 June 2017 -
returning on Tue 20 June 2017
from£123
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Wed 03 May 2017 -
returning on Sat 06 May 2017
from£130
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Fri 16 June 2017 -
returning on Mon 19 June 2017
from£132
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Wed 24 May 2017 -
returning on Sat 27 May 2017
from£132
Ryanair
Rome Ciampino
Mon 19 June 2017 -
returning on Thu 22 June 2017
from£136
Ryanair
Direct flights from Manchester to Rome take less than three hours, although it may be necessary to take a connecting flight in order to help minimise costs. Brussels, Munich and Frankfurt are among the cities that are popular for a stopover, which shouldn't be much more than a few hours. Early morning flights can often represent the best value for money while maximising your time in the Italian capital. Rome has two airports, Ciampino and Leonardo da Vinci, with the former located around 7.5 miles southeast of the city and the latter a little further away around 20 miles southwest on the coast. Be sure to check your flight details from Manchester to Rome for both legs of the journey to ensure you are aware of which airport you will be using. Ciampino is served by bus companies such as the inexpensive Cotral, which departs every 15 minutes with the final destination being the Anagnina bus and metro station. From here Metro Linea A runs right the way through Rome - tickets can be bought from machines or at news stands, while it may be a good idea to purchase a travelcard if you plan on doing plenty of exploring. There is a rail station close to the airport that can be reached by bus, with trains running frequently to the city centre for around two euros. A taxi to central Rome should cost in the region of 30 euros - check with your driver before departing - while Ciampino offers car hire facilities thanks to companies such as Avis, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt and Thrifty. Located at Fiumicino, Leonardo da Vinci offers an express train, the Leonardo Express, which costs around 11 euros and runs every 30 minutes between 6.30am and 11.30pm directly to Rome’s main railway station, Stazione Termini. The Cotral bus service departs from outside the Terminal 2 arrivals area, while Avis, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt all offer car rentals.