Skip to main content

Palma, Majorca Flights

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Spanish
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
2 hours 45 mins
Airport Code:
PMI
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Summer Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Fly Manchester to Majorca to arrive in a holiday hot-spot equipped with all the ingredients for a trip to remember. Palma, the island’s largest city, is a gateway to the rest of this Balearic Island, but also a spot very much worth a visit. Palma Airport is one of Spain’s very busiest, and Manchester to Majorca is an extremely popular route. Flights from Manchester to Palma take around two and three quarter

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Palma, Majorca

Palma
Sat 19 November 2016 -
returning on Sat 26 November 2016
from£35
Ryanair
Palma
Sat 12 November 2016 -
returning on Sat 19 November 2016
from£35
Ryanair
Palma
Tue 15 November 2016 -
returning on Tue 22 November 2016
from£35
Ryanair
Palma
Thu 17 November 2016 -
returning on Thu 24 November 2016
from£35
Ryanair
Palma
Sat 26 November 2016 -
returning on Sat 03 December 2016
from£37
Ryanair
Palma
Tue 29 November 2016 -
returning on Tue 06 December 2016
from£37
Ryanair
Palma
Thu 01 December 2016 -
returning on Thu 08 December 2016
from£39
Ryanair
Palma
Sat 10 December 2016 -
returning on Tue 20 December 2016
from£39
Ryanair
Palma
Wed 02 November 2016 -
returning on Thu 10 November 2016
from£53
Ryanair
Palma
Tue 03 January 2017 -
returning on Tue 10 January 2017
from£78
Ryanair
Palma
Mon 17 October 2016 -
returning on Mon 24 October 2016
from£87
Ryanair
Palma
Sat 31 December 2016 -
returning on Sat 07 January 2017
from£97
Ryanair
Palma
Fri 04 November 2016 -
returning on Sat 12 November 2016
from£97
Jet2.com
Palma
Wed 12 October 2016 -
returning on Wed 19 October 2016
from£108
Ryanair
Palma
Sun 16 October 2016 -
returning on Sun 23 October 2016
from£115
Direct flights from Manchester to Majorca take just over two and a half hours, although to reach Palma it may work out slightly cheaper to take a connecting flight. Zurich, Frankfurt and Copenhagen are all contenders for a stopover on this route. Winter months are certainly much cooler than the heat of summer, which is not too overwhelming that it becomes uncomfortable. If you book early, flights are plentiful in respect of both direct services and availability throughout the day. The Balearic island’s airport is located five miles east of Palma, which is to the southwest of the island. The Palma Metro runs from the airport to the city centre, calling at nine stations and operating from 6.15am to 11pm. Buses are conveniently located at the airport, and the route 1 service links to the city for less than two euros. Buses run every 15 minutes from 6.10am to 2.15am in the summer. Routes 104, 106 and 107 head to Magaluf, with the latter also serving Cala Vinyas, while to get to Santa Ponsa you’ll need to take the 102, 103 or 104. Taxis wait outside the arrivals area, and usually charge a certain amount per kilometer. Agreeing a price with your driver beforehand can be a good idea, particularly if you are aware of how far your journey is. It may prove more convenient to arrange a transfer before you travel with the accommodation you will be staying at, alleviating the stress of organising your onward journey once you land. Alternatively, car rental companies such as Avis, Europcar and Hertz operate from the airport, with hires available on arrival or through pre-booking a vehicle.