Skip to main content

Palma, Majorca Flights

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Spanish
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
2 hours 45 mins
Airport Code:
PMI
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Summer Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Fly Manchester to Majorca to arrive in a holiday hot-spot equipped with all the ingredients for a trip to remember. Palma, the island’s largest city, is a gateway to the rest of this Balearic Island, but also a spot very much worth a visit. Palma Airport is one of Spain’s very busiest, and Manchester to Majorca is an extremely popular route. Flights from Manchester to Palma take around two and three quarter

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Palma, Majorca

Palma
Tue 02 May 2017 -
returning on Fri 12 May 2017
from£57
Ryanair
Palma
Wed 03 May 2017 -
returning on Sat 13 May 2017
from£63
Ryanair
Palma
Tue 16 May 2017 -
returning on Tue 23 May 2017
from£63
Ryanair
Palma
Tue 03 October 2017 -
returning on Tue 10 October 2017
from£70
Ryanair
Palma
Sat 06 May 2017 -
returning on Tue 16 May 2017
from£70
Ryanair
Palma
Sun 14 May 2017 -
returning on Sun 21 May 2017
from£70
Ryanair
Palma
Tue 26 September 2017 -
returning on Tue 03 October 2017
from£70
Ryanair
Palma
Wed 20 September 2017 -
returning on Wed 27 September 2017
from£76
Ryanair
Palma
Wed 27 September 2017 -
returning on Wed 04 October 2017
from£76
Ryanair
Palma
Tue 04 July 2017 -
returning on Tue 18 July 2017
from£76
Ryanair
Palma
Tue 20 June 2017 -
returning on Tue 27 June 2017
from£80
Ryanair
Palma
Thu 28 September 2017 -
returning on Thu 05 October 2017
from£82
Ryanair
Palma
Fri 22 September 2017 -
returning on Fri 29 September 2017
from£82
Ryanair
Palma
Fri 12 May 2017 -
returning on Fri 19 May 2017
from£84
Ryanair
Palma
Sat 13 May 2017 -
returning on Sat 20 May 2017
from£84
Ryanair
Direct flights from Manchester to Majorca take just over two and a half hours, although to reach Palma it may work out slightly cheaper to take a connecting flight. Zurich, Frankfurt and Copenhagen are all contenders for a stopover on this route. Winter months are certainly much cooler than the heat of summer, which is not too overwhelming that it becomes uncomfortable. If you book early, flights are plentiful in respect of both direct services and availability throughout the day. The Balearic island’s airport is located five miles east of Palma, which is to the southwest of the island. The Palma Metro runs from the airport to the city centre, calling at nine stations and operating from 6.15am to 11pm. Buses are conveniently located at the airport, and the route 1 service links to the city for less than two euros. Buses run every 15 minutes from 6.10am to 2.15am in the summer. Routes 104, 106 and 107 head to Magaluf, with the latter also serving Cala Vinyas, while to get to Santa Ponsa you’ll need to take the 102, 103 or 104. Taxis wait outside the arrivals area, and usually charge a certain amount per kilometer. Agreeing a price with your driver beforehand can be a good idea, particularly if you are aware of how far your journey is. It may prove more convenient to arrange a transfer before you travel with the accommodation you will be staying at, alleviating the stress of organising your onward journey once you land. Alternatively, car rental companies such as Avis, Europcar and Hertz operate from the airport, with hires available on arrival or through pre-booking a vehicle.