Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
US Dollar
Time Zone:
GMT -5 hours
Flight Time:
9 hours
Airport Code:
MCO,SFB
Holiday Type:
Beach / Summer Sun / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Set your sights on the welcoming climate offered year round in Florida, and compare flights from Manchester to Orlando. Just a short hop over the Atlantic will see you flying into the Theme Park capital of the world. If it’s not all about Disney for you, land in Orlando and hire a car to explore the rest of the Sunshine State. Choose from the available direct flights or those that may require a connection before you

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Orlando

Sanford
Thu 28 September 2017 -
returning on Thu 12 October 2017
from£387
Sanford
Thu 21 September 2017 -
returning on Thu 05 October 2017
from£391
Sanford
Thu 07 September 2017 -
returning on Thu 21 September 2017
from£391
Miami
Fri 22 September 2017 -
returning on Fri 06 October 2017
from£393
Miami
Sun 03 September 2017 -
returning on Sun 17 September 2017
from£393
Orlando
Tue 29 August 2017 -
returning on Tue 12 September 2017
from£393
Sanford
Thu 31 August 2017 -
returning on Thu 14 September 2017
from£397
Orlando
Fri 29 September 2017 -
returning on Fri 13 October 2017
from£418
Sanford
Tue 05 September 2017 -
returning on Tue 19 September 2017
from£421
Sanford
Tue 19 September 2017 -
returning on Tue 03 October 2017
from£421
Sanford
Tue 26 September 2017 -
returning on Tue 10 October 2017
from£488
Orlando
Wed 04 October 2017 -
returning on Wed 18 October 2017
from£506
Sanford
Tue 03 October 2017 -
returning on Tue 17 October 2017
from£518
Sanford
Fri 08 September 2017 -
returning on Fri 22 September 2017
from£522
Sanford
Fri 22 September 2017 -
returning on Fri 06 October 2017
from£522
Flights from Manchester to Orlando take nine hours on the outward journey, with the return taking a little over eight. It is likely that a connecting flight will be cheaper, but it may be worth paying a little extra for the convenience and speed of a direct service, plenty of which are available. If a connection is required, it is likely to involve a stopover in somewhere like New York, Toronto or Philadelphia. Fly Manchester to Orlando year-round to take advantage of the temperate Floridian climate, which averages mid-teens even through the winter months. You may prefer to do your exploration of the many theme parks when temperatures are a little cooler, although the atmosphere through the summer months is sure to set the pulse racing. Once you arrive at Orlando International there are a number of options to help you make your way to your final destination. Local buses are the cheapest way of doing so, with fares only costing $2 and destinations such as International Drive, Walt Disney World and the downtown area of the city serviced. Downtown is approximately an hour-long journey, while International Drive is around 40 minutes. Shuttle vans are available from both Terminals A and B, with fares charged per person. It’s possible to book a round trip with the attendant which will help cut the cost of your overall travel. A taxi to the city centre will cost around $35, while International Drive should set you back $30-$40 and Disney World $60. If you prefer to travel in style, limousines can be booked for between $50 and $90. Meanwhile car rental firms such as Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Hertz and Thrifty are located in Terminals A and B on Level 1’s Ground Transportation Level.