Skip to main content

Orlando Flights

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
US Dollar
Time Zone:
GMT -5 hours
Flight Time:
9 hours
Airport Code:
MCO,SFB
Holiday Type:
Beach / Summer Sun / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Set your sights on the welcoming climate offered year round in Florida, and compare flights from Manchester to Orlando. Just a short hop over the Atlantic will see you flying into the Theme Park capital of the world. If it’s not all about Disney for you, land in Orlando and hire a car to explore the rest of the Sunshine State. Choose from the available direct flights or those that may require a connection before you

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Orlando

Orlando
Tue 21 February 2017 -
returning on Tue 07 March 2017
from£449
Delta
Miami
Sun 07 May 2017 -
returning on Sun 21 May 2017
from£457
Orlando
Fri 12 May 2017 -
returning on Fri 26 May 2017
from£483
Delta
Orlando
Sun 19 February 2017 -
returning on Sun 05 March 2017
from£491
Delta
Orlando
Sat 18 March 2017 -
returning on Sat 01 April 2017
from£503
Delta
Miami
Sun 14 May 2017 -
returning on Sun 28 May 2017
from£511
Sanford
Fri 28 April 2017 -
returning on Fri 12 May 2017
from£515
Sanford
Thu 27 April 2017 -
returning on Thu 11 May 2017
from£515
Orlando
Thu 11 May 2017 -
returning on Thu 25 May 2017
from£532
Orlando
Thu 13 April 2017 -
returning on Thu 27 April 2017
from£573
Orlando
Mon 15 May 2017 -
returning on Mon 29 May 2017
from£623
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Orlando
Fri 14 April 2017 -
returning on Fri 28 April 2017
from£655
Delta
Orlando
Wed 12 April 2017 -
returning on Wed 26 April 2017
from£688
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Orlando
Mon 10 April 2017 -
returning on Mon 24 April 2017
from£827
Delta
Flights from Manchester to Orlando take nine hours on the outward journey, with the return taking a little over eight. It is likely that a connecting flight will be cheaper, but it may be worth paying a little extra for the convenience and speed of a direct service, plenty of which are available. If a connection is required, it is likely to involve a stopover in somewhere like New York, Toronto or Philadelphia. Fly Manchester to Orlando year-round to take advantage of the temperate Floridian climate, which averages mid-teens even through the winter months. You may prefer to do your exploration of the many theme parks when temperatures are a little cooler, although the atmosphere through the summer months is sure to set the pulse racing. Once you arrive at Orlando International there are a number of options to help you make your way to your final destination. Local buses are the cheapest way of doing so, with fares only costing $2 and destinations such as International Drive, Walt Disney World and the downtown area of the city serviced. Downtown is approximately an hour-long journey, while International Drive is around 40 minutes. Shuttle vans are available from both Terminals A and B, with fares charged per person. It’s possible to book a round trip with the attendant which will help cut the cost of your overall travel. A taxi to the city centre will cost around $35, while International Drive should set you back $30-$40 and Disney World $60. If you prefer to travel in style, limousines can be booked for between $50 and $90. Meanwhile car rental firms such as Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Hertz and Thrifty are located in Terminals A and B on Level 1’s Ground Transportation Level.