Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
Pound Sterling
Time Zone:
GMT (Summer GMT+1 hour)
Flight Time:
1 hour 15 mins
Airport Code:
NQY
Holiday Type:
Beach / Summer Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
For a quick and easy way to hit the Cornish coast, take a look at flights from Manchester to Newquay. Just an hour or so away, flying could save a huge journey by road or rail, representing a cost-effective and time-saving alternative for those wishing to avoid cutting into their time away. Taking a train is hugely time consuming, while a coach would take around 11 hours so long as the traffic does not intervene.

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Newquay

Newquay
Sat 07 October 2017 -
returning on Mon 09 October 2017
from£80
Flybe
Newquay
Sat 13 January 2018 -
returning on Mon 15 January 2018
from£81
Flybe
Newquay
Tue 09 January 2018 -
returning on Thu 11 January 2018
from£81
Flybe
Newquay
Sun 01 October 2017 -
returning on Tue 03 October 2017
from£81
Flybe
Newquay
Sun 15 October 2017 -
returning on Tue 17 October 2017
from£81
Flybe
Newquay
Sat 14 October 2017 -
returning on Mon 16 October 2017
from£81
Flybe
Newquay
Tue 12 December 2017 -
returning on Sun 17 December 2017
from£88
Flybe
Newquay
Thu 11 January 2018 -
returning on Sat 13 January 2018
from£89
Flybe
Newquay
Wed 15 November 2017 -
returning on Sat 18 November 2017
from£89
Flybe
Newquay
Tue 10 October 2017 -
returning on Thu 12 October 2017
from£89
Flybe
Newquay
Mon 02 October 2017 -
returning on Wed 04 October 2017
from£89
Flybe
Newquay
Tue 17 October 2017 -
returning on Thu 19 October 2017
from£89
Flybe
Newquay
Mon 16 October 2017 -
returning on Wed 18 October 2017
from£89
Flybe
Newquay
Sun 14 January 2018 -
returning on Tue 16 January 2018
from£94
Flybe
Newquay
Fri 12 January 2018 -
returning on Sun 14 January 2018
from£94
Flybe
Flights from Manchester to Newquay only take around an hour. Departure times in the morning and afternoon should be available to suit your needs, particularly if flights are booked early. Most people will look to the summer months for a trip from Manchester to Newquay to take advantage of the town’s beaches and surf, but a cosy wintery weekend away in a pleasant hotel or hiking those craggy Cornish clifftops as springtime takes hold should be equally enticing. Newquay Airport is a small yet attractive airport, set into green rolling hills and perched close to the ocean, which can be a quite spectacular setting on a clear day. It is located less than 5 miles from Newquay’s town centre. First Group buses run the number 56 service from the airport to the town’s bus station from 7.26am until 6.31pm Monday to Saturday. There is usually a bus every hour or so through the high season, with a couple of two hour waits when things are quieter. On Sundays and bank holidays the service begins a couple of hours later but finishes at the same time. The taxi service is provided by Coastline Travel Cornwall, which is the airport’s only official taxi provider. Discounts are available on pre-booked vehicles, while the desk is located in the arrivals hall. It should cost around 15 pounds to get to Newquay itself, while Padstow should be around 25 pounds, Rock 40 pounds and Falmouth 60 pounds. The airport is home to two car hire companies, Europcar and Hertz, both of which are also found in the arrivals hall. The closest train service to the airport is Newquay Railway Station, which is just over five miles away and 15 minutes by car.