Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
Pound Sterling
Time Zone:
GMT (Summer GMT+1 hour)
Flight Time:
1 hour 15 mins
Airport Code:
NQY
Holiday Type:
Beach / Summer Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
For a quick and easy way to hit the Cornish coast, take a look at flights from Manchester to Newquay. Just an hour or so away, flying could save a huge journey by road or rail, representing a cost-effective and time-saving alternative for those wishing to avoid cutting into their time away. Taking a train is hugely time consuming, while a coach would take around 11 hours so long as the traffic does not intervene.

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Newquay

Newquay
Sat 23 June 2018 -
returning on Thu 28 June 2018
from£94
Flybe
Newquay
Tue 07 August 2018 -
returning on Thu 09 August 2018
from£100
Flybe
Newquay
Sat 11 August 2018 -
returning on Wed 15 August 2018
from£100
Flybe
Newquay
Tue 31 July 2018 -
returning on Thu 02 August 2018
from£100
Flybe
Newquay
Sat 16 June 2018 -
returning on Thu 21 June 2018
from£100
Flybe
Newquay
Sat 18 August 2018 -
returning on Thu 23 August 2018
from£100
Flybe
Newquay
Thu 30 August 2018 -
returning on Tue 04 September 2018
from£100
Flybe
Newquay
Mon 03 September 2018 -
returning on Wed 05 September 2018
from£100
Flybe
Newquay
Mon 20 August 2018 -
returning on Thu 23 August 2018
from£100
Flybe
Newquay
Sat 14 July 2018 -
returning on Mon 16 July 2018
from£100
Flybe
Newquay
Wed 04 July 2018 -
returning on Sat 07 July 2018
from£100
Flybe
Newquay
Wed 05 September 2018 -
returning on Fri 07 September 2018
from£107
Flybe
Newquay
Tue 14 August 2018 -
returning on Sat 18 August 2018
from£107
Flybe
Newquay
Wed 11 July 2018 -
returning on Sat 14 July 2018
from£107
Flybe
Newquay
Mon 30 July 2018 -
returning on Thu 02 August 2018
from£107
Flybe
Flights from Manchester to Newquay only take around an hour. Departure times in the morning and afternoon should be available to suit your needs, particularly if flights are booked early. Most people will look to the summer months for a trip from Manchester to Newquay to take advantage of the town’s beaches and surf, but a cosy wintery weekend away in a pleasant hotel or hiking those craggy Cornish clifftops as springtime takes hold should be equally enticing. Newquay Airport is a small yet attractive airport, set into green rolling hills and perched close to the ocean, which can be a quite spectacular setting on a clear day. It is located less than 5 miles from Newquay’s town centre. First Group buses run the number 56 service from the airport to the town’s bus station from 7.26am until 6.31pm Monday to Saturday. There is usually a bus every hour or so through the high season, with a couple of two hour waits when things are quieter. On Sundays and bank holidays the service begins a couple of hours later but finishes at the same time. The taxi service is provided by Coastline Travel Cornwall, which is the airport’s only official taxi provider. Discounts are available on pre-booked vehicles, while the desk is located in the arrivals hall. It should cost around 15 pounds to get to Newquay itself, while Padstow should be around 25 pounds, Rock 40 pounds and Falmouth 60 pounds. The airport is home to two car hire companies, Europcar and Hertz, both of which are also found in the arrivals hall. The closest train service to the airport is Newquay Railway Station, which is just over five miles away and 15 minutes by car.