Skip to main content

New York Flights

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
US Dollar
Time Zone:
GMT -5 hours
Flight Time:
8 hours
Airport Code:
EWR,JFK,LGA
Holiday Type:
City Break / Summer Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Head from Manchester to New York and jet into the renowned JFK International Airport to experience a pulsating city full of life and character. Gorge on everything the Big Apple has to offer after you cross the Atlantic and fly Manchester to New York in around seven and a half hours. JFK is situated in the borough of Queens, and is around 12 miles from Lower Manhattan. The subway can take you right into the city

Cheap Flights from Manchester to New York

New York Newark
Fri 19 May 2017 -
returning on Wed 24 May 2017
from£404
United Airlines
New York Newark
Tue 16 May 2017 -
returning on Sun 21 May 2017
from£404
United Airlines
New York Newark
Sat 10 June 2017 -
returning on Sat 17 June 2017
from£404
United Airlines
New York Newark
Mon 12 June 2017 -
returning on Mon 19 June 2017
from£404
United Airlines
New York Newark
Wed 07 June 2017 -
returning on Wed 14 June 2017
from£404
United Airlines
New York Newark
Wed 17 May 2017 -
returning on Mon 22 May 2017
from£404
United Airlines
New York Newark
Fri 09 June 2017 -
returning on Fri 16 June 2017
from£404
United Airlines
New York Newark
Tue 13 June 2017 -
returning on Tue 20 June 2017
from£404
United Airlines
New York Newark
Tue 06 June 2017 -
returning on Tue 13 June 2017
from£404
United Airlines
New York Newark
Thu 18 May 2017 -
returning on Tue 23 May 2017
from£408
United Airlines
New York John F Kennedy
Wed 19 April 2017 -
returning on Wed 26 April 2017
from£432
Delta
New York John F Kennedy
Fri 21 April 2017 -
returning on Fri 28 April 2017
from£432
Delta
New York John F Kennedy
Sun 23 April 2017 -
returning on Sun 30 April 2017
from£432
Delta
New York John F Kennedy
Tue 25 April 2017 -
returning on Tue 02 May 2017
from£432
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
New York John F Kennedy
Thu 20 April 2017 -
returning on Thu 27 April 2017
from£454
Delta
Direct flights from Manchester to New York take around seven and a half hours, while the return flight should shave around half an hour off the journey time. There are plenty of direct flights available, although many will also involve a connection, which can be as brief as 45 minutes and may help cut the cost of your trip. Connections often involve a short hop over to a German airport such as Dusseldorf, Frankfurt or Munich. JFK is New York’s busiest airport, although it may be the case that you arrive at one of the area’s other airports, LaGuardia or Newark. Newark is in New Jersey and therefore a little further from the city than the other two. It may even be the case that your most suitable Manchester to New York flight arrives at one of the city’s airports and departs from another. Due to the fact that you gain time on the outward journey, you can fly Manchester to New York late morning and arrive in the Big Apple early in the afternoon. Once in New York, you’ll need to make your way to your final destination or accommodation. JFK and LaGuardia are both located in Queens, with each airport well-served by ground transportation. The AirTrain JFK connects its namesake to the city’s subway system, in addition to the Long Island Rail Road station. A subway trip to Midtown Manhattan takes around half an hour, while Downtown will take another 45 minutes. The NYC Airporter Bus runs every half hour and serves both JFK and LaGuardia well between Grand Central Station, Penn Station, Bryant Park and the Port Authority Bus Terminal. Private shuttle companies operate from ground transportation desks at both airports, while taxis are in plentiful supply with fixed prices that do not include bridge tolls. Newark is similarly well-served by taxis, while the Newark Liberty Airport Express operates under similar parameters as the NYC Airporter. The airport’s internal monorail system includes a station that services the Amtrak and New Jersey Transit lines, tickets for which can be purchased at the Newark International Airport Station.