Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
German
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
2 hours
Airport Code:
MUC
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
The capital of Bavaria is a fascinating and vibrant city – it’s also a major destination for a number of business travellers from the UK. You can fly direct from Manchester to Munich in two hours. You also have the option of booking a flight to Munich with a connection in another major European city such as Zurich. Compare the below available flights to find the right option for you and your trip. Flights from

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Munich

Munich
Sun 28 January 2018 -
returning on Thu 01 February 2018
from£70
easyJet
Munich
Thu 12 April 2018 -
returning on Mon 16 April 2018
from£78
easyJet
Munich
Sat 17 March 2018 -
returning on Thu 22 March 2018
from£84
easyJet
Munich
Wed 07 March 2018 -
returning on Sun 11 March 2018
from£118
Lufthansa
Munich
Fri 16 February 2018 -
returning on Mon 19 February 2018
from£121
easyJet
Munich
Wed 11 April 2018 -
returning on Mon 16 April 2018
from£134
Lufthansa
Munich
Thu 15 February 2018 -
returning on Mon 19 February 2018
from£134
Lufthansa
Munich
Sun 24 December 2017 -
returning on Wed 27 December 2017
from£191
Lufthansa
Munich
Thu 04 January 2018 -
returning on Sat 06 January 2018
from£205
easyJet
Munich
Mon 01 January 2018 -
returning on Wed 03 January 2018
from£208
easyJet
Munich
Mon 19 March 2018 -
returning on Wed 21 March 2018
from£213
Lufthansa
Munich
Mon 29 January 2018 -
returning on Wed 31 January 2018
from£213
Lufthansa
Munich
Fri 22 December 2017 -
returning on Tue 26 December 2017
from£229
easyJet
Munich
Sat 30 December 2017 -
returning on Tue 02 January 2018
from£245
easyJet
Munich
Fri 29 December 2017 -
returning on Mon 01 January 2018
from£252
easyJet
Flights from Manchester to Munich take just over two hours with a direct service, although it may be the case that a connecting flight will be cheaper. It could be more convenient however to pay slightly more for a direct flight rather than connecting in a city such as Vienna, Zurich or Brussels. Getting a head start on your trip by flying earlier in the day may also cost a little extra, but again you may deem this to be worthwhile if you are shorter on time. Manchester to Munich flights will set you down at a modern airport that is located almost 18 miles northeast of the city centre. Munich is a superb destination to visit all year round, with summer temperatures not soaring so high that exploration of the city’s cultural becomes uncomfortable, while the Christmas period is a vibrant and attractive time to make the trip. The infamous Oktoberfest sees flights and accommodation booked up early, so be aware that it runs from late September if you plan on attending. Munich Airport is well-served by ground transportation links, with the rail service boasting two lines that depart the airport station close to Terminals 1 and 2 for the city every ten minutes. There are a number of bus routes that can be caught from outside the terminals that take passengers to surrounding cities such as Cologne and Frankfurt, in addition to Alpine areas like Innsbruck and Munich itself. There are plenty of spots to catch a taxi, including outside of each of the five modules that make up Terminal 1, while there are also hotel shuttle services that can take you directly from the airport to your accommodation. Alternatively, Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt and Thrifty all have offices for renting a vehicle of your own.