Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
Pound Sterling
Time Zone:
GMT (Summer GMT+1 hour)
Flight Time:
1 hour 5 mins
Airport Code:
LHR
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Take the hassle out of venturing from Manchester to London and compare the available flights for when you’re travelling. The definition of a short hop journey, flights from Manchester to London will be lucky to reach the one hour mark. Flying can cut down on travel times of unpredictable British roads, with Heathrow the airport you’re likely to land at once you touch down in the capital. Despite being less than 20

Cheap Flights from Manchester to London

London Heathrow
Sun 05 August 2018 -
returning on Fri 10 August 2018
from£122
British Airways
London Heathrow
Sun 29 July 2018 -
returning on Fri 03 August 2018
from£122
British Airways
London Heathrow
Sun 10 June 2018 -
returning on Wed 13 June 2018
from£122
British Airways
London Heathrow
Thu 09 August 2018 -
returning on Tue 14 August 2018
from£142
British Airways
London Heathrow
Fri 27 July 2018 -
returning on Wed 01 August 2018
from£142
British Airways
London Heathrow
Sat 28 July 2018 -
returning on Thu 02 August 2018
from£142
British Airways
London Heathrow
Mon 11 June 2018 -
returning on Thu 14 June 2018
from£142
British Airways
London Heathrow
Thu 26 July 2018 -
returning on Tue 31 July 2018
from£142
British Airways
London Heathrow
Wed 25 July 2018 -
returning on Mon 30 July 2018
from£142
British Airways
London Heathrow
Wed 08 August 2018 -
returning on Mon 13 August 2018
from£142
British Airways
London Heathrow
Tue 07 August 2018 -
returning on Sun 12 August 2018
from£142
British Airways
London Heathrow
Mon 06 August 2018 -
returning on Sat 11 August 2018
from£142
British Airways
London Heathrow
Mon 02 July 2018 -
returning on Thu 05 July 2018
from£142
British Airways
London Heathrow
Tue 12 June 2018 -
returning on Fri 15 June 2018
from£142
British Airways
London Heathrow
Thu 12 July 2018 -
returning on Tue 17 July 2018
from£144
British Airways
Air travel doesn't get much shorter than flights from Manchester to London with a typical journey taking around an hour. With this route the least expensive London airport to land at is often Heathrow, although for your preferred dates, one of the other airports - Gatwick, Stansted, Luton or City - may prove to be more cost-effective or convenient. There are usually plenty of services available on this route, which should allow you to tailor your departure times to suit your needs. From Manchester to Heathrow, for example, flights depart right through the day from early in the morning until the evening, and likewise for the return. When it comes to location, Heathrow and London City are the two airports that can be found in Greater London. Heathrow is in the west of the city and connected to the London Underground system on the Piccadilly Line. Taking the Tube into central London will take around 50 minutes, and there are three stations it can be caught from - one for Terminals 2 and 3 and one each at Terminals 4 and 5. London City Airport is the most central airport you can land at. It is also connected to the Tube by the Docklands Light Railway (DLR), which runs to stations such as Woolwich Arsenal, Canning Town, Canary Wharf, Stratford International and Bank, which is 22 minutes away. Gatwick is some 30 miles south of central London, a journey that can be completed in 30 minutes using the Gatwick Express rail service to London Victoria. There are trains four times an hour, which run for 21 hours a day, with the only break from the airport being between 1.35am and 4.35am. The Stansted Express is a similar rail service to Liverpool Street station, a journey that takes 45 minutes. From Luton the Thameslink services operates up to six trains an hour, to and from St Pancras International, London Bride, Farringdon, London City Thameslink and Blackfriars. Heathrow also offers rail services, while the majority of London airports offer bus services for completing an onward journey. All of the airports offer taxi and car hire facilities, from companies such as Alamo, Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt.