Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
Pound Sterling
Time Zone:
GMT (Summer GMT+1 hour)
Flight Time:
1 hour 5
Airport Code:
GLA
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
A national centre of culture which boasts a rich historic legacy, compare flights from Manchester to Glasgow and start planning your visit to this intriguing Scottish city. Just a wee hop north, you can fly from Manchester to Glasgow in just over an hour. It’s around an eight mile trip into the city centre from the airport, with shuttle buses providing the most convenient way of continuing your onward journey.

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Glasgow

Glasgow
Sat 14 October 2017 -
returning on Tue 17 October 2017
from£108
Flybe
Glasgow
Mon 16 October 2017 -
returning on Thu 19 October 2017
from£108
Flybe
Glasgow
Sun 15 October 2017 -
returning on Wed 18 October 2017
from£108
Flybe
Glasgow
Wed 13 September 2017 -
returning on Sat 16 September 2017
from£108
Flybe
Glasgow
Tue 17 October 2017 -
returning on Fri 20 October 2017
from£108
Flybe
Glasgow
Fri 15 September 2017 -
returning on Mon 18 September 2017
from£108
Flybe
Glasgow
Wed 18 October 2017 -
returning on Sat 21 October 2017
from£108
Flybe
Glasgow
Mon 11 September 2017 -
returning on Thu 14 September 2017
from£108
Flybe
Glasgow
Tue 12 September 2017 -
returning on Fri 15 September 2017
from£108
Flybe
Glasgow
Thu 14 September 2017 -
returning on Sun 17 September 2017
from£108
Flybe
Glasgow
Wed 15 November 2017 -
returning on Sat 18 November 2017
from£109
Flybe
Glasgow
Tue 14 November 2017 -
returning on Fri 17 November 2017
from£109
Flybe
Glasgow
Sat 18 November 2017 -
returning on Tue 21 November 2017
from£109
Flybe
Glasgow
Thu 16 November 2017 -
returning on Sun 19 November 2017
from£109
Flybe
Glasgow
Tue 10 October 2017 -
returning on Thu 12 October 2017
from£109
Flybe
Flights from Manchester to Glasgow can help you save a good deal of time on this trip north, taking just over an hour to complete. Services tend to depart in the morning, late in the afternoon and in the evening, and there’s usually a strong supply of Manchester to Glasgow flights. The brevity of the journey should also negate the need to consider any connecting services, although if you are struggling for availability on your preferred dates of travel, there are services that fly from Manchester to Glasgow via Amsterdam. Even with the diversion this option can take as little as four hours. Glasgow Airport is located approximately eight miles from the city centre, which can be easily reached by public transport. The Glasgow Shuttle is a direct bus service that departs for the city centre up to every 10 minutes, 24 hours a day, 364 days a year. Tickets are inexpensive and are available to purchase direct from the driver, with credit and debit cards accepted in addition to cash. Paisley Gilmour Street is the closest rail station to the airport, and can be reached by using the McGill’s 757 bus service, or taking a short taxi. The First 500 Glasgow Shuttle bus service runs from the airport to Buchanan Street Bus Station, making stops at Queen Street and the Central Train Station along the way. Taxis are available 24 hours a day outside the main terminal building, while rental companies such as Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and Thrifty all have offices at the airport, for those looking to hire their own car. It is also possible to walk or cycle to the city centre, which is linked to the airport by a local footpath network, and the National Cycle Network.