Skip to main content

Glasgow Flights

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
Pound Sterling
Time Zone:
GMT (Summer GMT+1 hour)
Flight Time:
1 hour 5
Airport Code:
GLA
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
A national centre of culture which boasts a rich historic legacy, compare flights from Manchester to Glasgow and start planning your visit to this intriguing Scottish city. Just a wee hop north, you can fly from Manchester to Glasgow in just over an hour. It’s around an eight mile trip into the city centre from the airport, with shuttle buses providing the most convenient way of continuing your onward journey.

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Glasgow

Glasgow
Mon 20 February 2017 -
returning on Fri 24 February 2017
from£94
Flybe
Glasgow
Fri 24 February 2017 -
returning on Tue 28 February 2017
from£94
Flybe
Glasgow
Thu 23 February 2017 -
returning on Mon 27 February 2017
from£94
Flybe
Glasgow
Sun 19 February 2017 -
returning on Thu 23 February 2017
from£94
Flybe
Glasgow
Wed 22 February 2017 -
returning on Sun 26 February 2017
from£94
Flybe
Glasgow
Sun 02 April 2017 -
returning on Thu 06 April 2017
from£96
Flybe
Glasgow
Wed 29 March 2017 -
returning on Sun 02 April 2017
from£96
Flybe
Glasgow
Fri 31 March 2017 -
returning on Tue 04 April 2017
from£96
Flybe
Glasgow
Wed 05 April 2017 -
returning on Sun 09 April 2017
from£96
Flybe
Glasgow
Sun 26 March 2017 -
returning on Thu 30 March 2017
from£96
Flybe
Glasgow
Thu 30 March 2017 -
returning on Mon 03 April 2017
from£96
Flybe
Glasgow
Mon 03 April 2017 -
returning on Fri 07 April 2017
from£96
Flybe
Glasgow
Mon 27 March 2017 -
returning on Fri 31 March 2017
from£96
Flybe
Glasgow
Tue 21 February 2017 -
returning on Sat 25 February 2017
from£183
British Airways
Glasgow
Sat 18 February 2017 -
returning on Wed 22 February 2017
from£194
British Airways
Flights from Manchester to Glasgow can help you save a good deal of time on this trip north, taking just over an hour to complete. Services tend to depart in the morning, late in the afternoon and in the evening, and there’s usually a strong supply of Manchester to Glasgow flights. The brevity of the journey should also negate the need to consider any connecting services, although if you are struggling for availability on your preferred dates of travel, there are services that fly from Manchester to Glasgow via Amsterdam. Even with the diversion this option can take as little as four hours. Glasgow Airport is located approximately eight miles from the city centre, which can be easily reached by public transport. The Glasgow Shuttle is a direct bus service that departs for the city centre up to every 10 minutes, 24 hours a day, 364 days a year. Tickets are inexpensive and are available to purchase direct from the driver, with credit and debit cards accepted in addition to cash. Paisley Gilmour Street is the closest rail station to the airport, and can be reached by using the McGill’s 757 bus service, or taking a short taxi. The First 500 Glasgow Shuttle bus service runs from the airport to Buchanan Street Bus Station, making stops at Queen Street and the Central Train Station along the way. Taxis are available 24 hours a day outside the main terminal building, while rental companies such as Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and Thrifty all have offices at the airport, for those looking to hire their own car. It is also possible to walk or cycle to the city centre, which is linked to the airport by a local footpath network, and the National Cycle Network.