Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
German
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
1 hour 40
Airport Code:
FRA
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Direct flights from Manchester to Frankfurt have a flight time of around and hour and three quarters, offering quick access to one of Germany’s major cities also representing a vital business destination. There an additional option of choosing flights that have a connection in major airport hubs such as Zurich – adding a little extra onto your journey time. Once you have made the trip from Manchester to

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Frankfurt

Frankfurt
Sun 17 September 2017 -
returning on Thu 21 September 2017
from£50
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Thu 14 September 2017 -
returning on Tue 19 September 2017
from£50
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Wed 13 September 2017 -
returning on Mon 18 September 2017
from£50
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Mon 18 September 2017 -
returning on Fri 22 September 2017
from£56
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Fri 15 September 2017 -
returning on Wed 20 September 2017
from£56
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Tue 12 September 2017 -
returning on Sun 17 September 2017
from£61
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Thu 22 June 2017 -
returning on Sun 25 June 2017
from£129
Lufthansa
Frankfurt
Sat 03 June 2017 -
returning on Wed 07 June 2017
from£129
Lufthansa
Frankfurt
Fri 23 June 2017 -
returning on Wed 28 June 2017
from£131
Lufthansa
Frankfurt
Fri 02 June 2017 -
returning on Tue 06 June 2017
from£131
Lufthansa
Frankfurt
Fri 18 August 2017 -
returning on Tue 22 August 2017
from£155
Lufthansa
Frankfurt
Thu 01 June 2017 -
returning on Sun 04 June 2017
from£190
Lufthansa
Frankfurt
Sun 25 June 2017 -
returning on Thu 29 June 2017
from£202
Lufthansa
Frankfurt
Thu 06 July 2017 -
returning on Sat 08 July 2017
from£209
Lufthansa
Frankfurt
Sun 11 June 2017 -
returning on Wed 14 June 2017
from£239
Lufthansa
Direct flights from Manchester to Frankfurt take just an hour and three quarters. Morning and early afternoon flights are more readily available, although if you book early enough there should be choices to travel in the evening for a similar price. There are plenty of direct flights to choose from on the Manchester to Frankfurt route, although if it is necessary to take a connecting service then Vienna is the likeliest candidate for a stopover. The wait shouldn't be much more than an hour and a half at the Austrian capital, but can be as short as 40 minutes. Frankfurt is a major global financial hub, and its airport is the third busiest in Europe. The airport is located 7.5 miles southwest of Frankfurt’s city centre, and is well-served by ground transportation links. Frankfurt Airport has two train stations, with one catering for passengers travelling to regional areas and the other for those undertaking long-distance journeys. Tickets and information on local transportation can be obtained at the RMV Mobility Centre or DB Travel Centre in Terminal 1, B Concourse, Level 0. Plenty of buses operate from Terminal 1 to various locations around Frankfurt, while the number 61 to the Frankfurt South train station, 62 to Schwanheim and AIRliner to Darmstadt also depart from the bus stop at hall E, exit 8 of Terminal 2. Taxis from the city centre should take between 20-30 minutes, while a number of hotels run shuttle services to the airport that stop in front of both terminals. Alternatively, you will find rental car companies such as Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt in the arrivals area of Terminals 1 and 2.