Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
German
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
1 hour 40
Airport Code:
FRA
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Direct flights from Manchester to Frankfurt have a flight time of around and hour and three quarters, offering quick access to one of Germany’s major cities also representing a vital business destination. There an additional option of choosing flights that have a connection in major airport hubs such as Zurich – adding a little extra onto your journey time. Once you have made the trip from Manchester to

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Frankfurt

Frankfurt
Thu 08 February 2018 -
returning on Mon 12 February 2018
from£25
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Wed 07 February 2018 -
returning on Sun 11 February 2018
from£25
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Sun 11 February 2018 -
returning on Thu 15 February 2018
from£25
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Fri 09 February 2018 -
returning on Tue 13 February 2018
from£25
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Tue 12 December 2017 -
returning on Fri 15 December 2017
from£50
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Tue 05 December 2017 -
returning on Thu 07 December 2017
from£58
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Mon 01 January 2018 -
returning on Fri 05 January 2018
from£64
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Mon 11 December 2017 -
returning on Thu 14 December 2017
from£64
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Wed 13 December 2017 -
returning on Mon 18 December 2017
from£70
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Mon 04 December 2017 -
returning on Wed 06 December 2017
from£76
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Wed 06 December 2017 -
returning on Fri 08 December 2017
from£93
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Wed 29 November 2017 -
returning on Fri 01 December 2017
from£106
Ryanair
Frankfurt
Fri 24 November 2017 -
returning on Sun 26 November 2017
from£116
Lufthansa
Frankfurt
Sat 02 December 2017 -
returning on Wed 06 December 2017
from£116
Lufthansa
Frankfurt
Sun 10 December 2017 -
returning on Wed 13 December 2017
from£128
Ryanair
Direct flights from Manchester to Frankfurt take just an hour and three quarters. Morning and early afternoon flights are more readily available, although if you book early enough there should be choices to travel in the evening for a similar price. There are plenty of direct flights to choose from on the Manchester to Frankfurt route, although if it is necessary to take a connecting service then Vienna is the likeliest candidate for a stopover. The wait shouldn't be much more than an hour and a half at the Austrian capital, but can be as short as 40 minutes. Frankfurt is a major global financial hub, and its airport is the third busiest in Europe. The airport is located 7.5 miles southwest of Frankfurt’s city centre, and is well-served by ground transportation links. Frankfurt Airport has two train stations, with one catering for passengers travelling to regional areas and the other for those undertaking long-distance journeys. Tickets and information on local transportation can be obtained at the RMV Mobility Centre or DB Travel Centre in Terminal 1, B Concourse, Level 0. Plenty of buses operate from Terminal 1 to various locations around Frankfurt, while the number 61 to the Frankfurt South train station, 62 to Schwanheim and AIRliner to Darmstadt also depart from the bus stop at hall E, exit 8 of Terminal 2. Taxis from the city centre should take between 20-30 minutes, while a number of hotels run shuttle services to the airport that stop in front of both terminals. Alternatively, you will find rental car companies such as Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt in the arrivals area of Terminals 1 and 2.