Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
Pound Sterling
Time Zone:
GMT (Summer GMT+1 hour)
Flight Time:
1 hour 10
Airport Code:
EDI
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Cut down on travel time and fly Manchester to Edinburgh, whether the purpose of your trip is for business or leisure. You’ll land in the Scottish capital in just an hour, which is far superior to the approximate four hours of a road or rail journey, and you may even save money by comparing flights from Manchester to Edinburgh. The tram network extends to Edinburgh’s airport, providing a quick and inexpensive way

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Edinburgh

Edinburgh
Mon 29 May 2017 -
returning on Wed 31 May 2017
from£59
Flybe
Edinburgh
Sat 17 June 2017 -
returning on Mon 19 June 2017
from£59
Flybe
Edinburgh
Wed 14 June 2017 -
returning on Mon 19 June 2017
from£61
Flybe
Edinburgh
Thu 25 May 2017 -
returning on Sat 27 May 2017
from£62
Flybe
Edinburgh
Sat 20 May 2017 -
returning on Tue 23 May 2017
from£64
Flybe
Edinburgh
Mon 12 June 2017 -
returning on Sat 17 June 2017
from£65
Flybe
Edinburgh
Tue 11 July 2017 -
returning on Fri 14 July 2017
from£66
Flybe
Edinburgh
Sun 21 May 2017 -
returning on Wed 24 May 2017
from£68
Flybe
Edinburgh
Sun 11 June 2017 -
returning on Fri 16 June 2017
from£69
Flybe
Edinburgh
Mon 17 July 2017 -
returning on Wed 19 July 2017
from£69
Flybe
Edinburgh
Sun 14 May 2017 -
returning on Wed 17 May 2017
from£72
Flybe
Edinburgh
Mon 15 May 2017 -
returning on Thu 18 May 2017
from£72
Flybe
Edinburgh
Sun 16 July 2017 -
returning on Tue 18 July 2017
from£73
Flybe
Edinburgh
Thu 15 June 2017 -
returning on Sat 17 June 2017
from£73
Flybe
Edinburgh
Mon 19 June 2017 -
returning on Wed 21 June 2017
from£74
Flybe
Flights from Manchester to Edinburgh take just over an hour, which could represent a huge saving of time, when compared to rail and road journeys. Services depart throughout the day from morning to late evening, although it’s advisable to book well in advance in order to secure travel at the ideal time, on your preferred date. Edinburgh is a wonderful and intriguing city to visit at any time of year, packed with culture and sights. While some may prefer to explore in the greater warmth of the summer months, the festive period is a delightful time to fly from Manchester to Edinburgh; considering the New Year celebrations the city is known for. Edinburgh Airport is located just under six miles west of the city centre, which can be easily reached by public transportation. The airport has its own tram stop, allowing passengers to head to central stations such as Edinburgh Park, Murrayfield Stadium and Princes Street, before it terminates at York Place. Tickets can be purchased from the machines at the station, with trams departing every 8 – 12 minutes and taking approximately 35 minutes to reach the final stop. Buses can be caught from the forecourt outside the main terminal building, with services running to Edinburgh city centre and other local destinations. To reach the centre, take the Airlink 100 service which departs every 10 minutes from stop D, and takes approximately 30 minutes to reach Waverley Bridge. Between 12.47am and 4.17am the N22 night bus runs to the city centre seven days a week. Those looking for a private hire vehicle can pre-book a trip with Edinburgh City Private Hire, while City Cabs offer taxis that can take up to six people. Meanwhile, companies such as Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and Thrifty offer rental cars from Edinburgh Airport’s consolidated car hire centre.