Skip to main content

Dubai Flights

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Arabic, English
Currency:
UAE Dirham
Time Zone:
GMT +4 hours
Flight Time:
7 hours 50 mins
Airport Code:
DXB,DWC
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Get ready to be wowed by the opulent United Arab Emirates as you arrange your flights from Manchester to Dubai. A city that pulls no punches when it comes to luxury and panache, relax and enjoy the finer things that are on offer. Fly Manchester to Dubai in around seven hours; a short trip that transports you to another world. Most operators flying Manchester to Dubai are more than adept at looking after your

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Dubai

Dubai
Mon 05 December 2016 -
returning on Sun 11 December 2016
from£439
Emirates
Dubai
Thu 01 December 2016 -
returning on Wed 07 December 2016
from£439
Emirates
Dubai
Tue 06 December 2016 -
returning on Mon 12 December 2016
from£439
Emirates
Dubai
Thu 10 November 2016 -
returning on Thu 17 November 2016
from£439
Emirates
Dubai
Wed 09 November 2016 -
returning on Wed 16 November 2016
from£439
Emirates
Dubai
Mon 07 November 2016 -
returning on Mon 14 November 2016
from£439
Emirates
Dubai
Thu 03 November 2016 -
returning on Thu 10 November 2016
from£439
Emirates
Dubai
Tue 08 November 2016 -
returning on Tue 15 November 2016
from£439
Emirates
Dubai
Wed 26 October 2016 -
returning on Mon 31 October 2016
from£443
Emirates
Dubai
Thu 06 October 2016 -
returning on Tue 11 October 2016
from£443
Emirates
Dubai
Mon 31 October 2016 -
returning on Mon 07 November 2016
from£443
Emirates
Dubai
Wed 05 October 2016 -
returning on Mon 10 October 2016
from£443
Emirates
Dubai
Thu 27 October 2016 -
returning on Tue 01 November 2016
from£443
Emirates
Dubai
Tue 25 October 2016 -
returning on Tue 01 November 2016
from£443
Emirates
Dubai
Wed 12 October 2016 -
returning on Mon 17 October 2016
from£443
Emirates
Direct flights from Manchester to Dubai take seven hours, with the return journey adding around half an hour on to this time. It may be the case that a connecting flight will significantly bring down the cost, with Amsterdam and Paris likely destinations for a brief stop over. Due to the longer haul nature of the distance from Manchester to Dubai, there is less selection when it comes to departure and arrival times, although it is worth comparing flights to ascertain the difference in price for more favourable timings. Dubai enjoys warm weather all year round, with the average temperature rarely dropping below 20°C through winter. The summer months are extremely hot with temperatures often soaring towards the forties. Dubai Airport is located just three miles southeast of the city centre, although the Marina is closer to 20 miles. Emirates is the only airline that operates from Terminal 3, while Terminal 1 caters to all other international flights. Taxis are a hugely popular way for visitors to continue their onward journey from the airport, with Dubai Transport Corporation taxis cream in colour with female drivers noticeable for the pink trim in their vehicles. There is a charge of a few pounds for every airport journey, while that lengthier trip to the Marina shouldn’t cost more than £20. The metro service runs every 10 minutes from Terminals 1 and 3 from early in the morning until midnight, and 1am on Thursdays and Fridays. There’s only two lines which makes negotiating the system fairly simple, while most major hotels are found near metro stations and tickets can be purchased at the airport stations. Buses operate from stands outside each of the airport’s three terminals, or there are car rental facilities with companies such as Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz and Thrifty represented.