Skip to main content

Basel Flights

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
German
Currency:
Swiss Franc
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
2 hours
Airport Code:
BSL
Holiday Type:
City Break / Winter Sports

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
A delightfully framed city that is set on the banks of the Rhine, compare flights from Manchester to Basel and look forward to touching down in northwest Switzerland. Lying close to the borders with France and Germany, you can fly to Basel in an hour and 45 minutes. There is usually good availability with direct services, but if you need to take a connecting flight then you'll likely stop at a German city such as

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Basel

Basel
Wed 09 November 2016 -
returning on Sun 20 November 2016
from£52
easyJet
Basel
Thu 10 November 2016 -
returning on Thu 17 November 2016
from£127
KLM
Basel
Tue 29 November 2016 -
returning on Sat 03 December 2016
from£127
KLM
Basel
Thu 24 November 2016 -
returning on Mon 28 November 2016
from£127
KLM
Basel
Wed 30 November 2016 -
returning on Sun 04 December 2016
from£127
KLM
Basel
Sat 12 November 2016 -
returning on Sat 19 November 2016
from£127
KLM
Basel
Mon 14 November 2016 -
returning on Mon 21 November 2016
from£135
KLM
Basel
Fri 25 November 2016 -
returning on Tue 29 November 2016
from£143
Air France
Basel
Tue 15 November 2016 -
returning on Tue 22 November 2016
from£143
KLM
Basel
Mon 28 November 2016 -
returning on Fri 02 December 2016
from£145
KLM
Basel
Sat 26 November 2016 -
returning on Wed 30 November 2016
from£154
Air France
Basel
Sun 27 November 2016 -
returning on Thu 01 December 2016
from£154
Air France
Basel
Sun 13 November 2016 -
returning on Sun 20 November 2016
from£154
Air France
Basel
Fri 11 November 2016 -
returning on Fri 18 November 2016
from£207
Lufthansa
Flights from Manchester to Basel take just an hour and three quarters. Extremely low fares can be found by booking early enough, which should also negate the need for a connecting flight. Should a stopover be required to fly from Manchester to Basel on your preferred dates, a major European city such as Amsterdam, Brussels or Frankfurt will be the likely destination. EuroAirport Basel Mulhouse Freiburg, to use its proper title, is located in the heart of Western Europe. It lies on the French-Swiss border, only a couple of miles northwest of Basel itself, while Mulhouse in France is just 12 miles away, and Freiburg is less than 30 miles northeast. As one of the world’s few international airports that’s jointly operated by two countries, the airport lies principally in France, although there is a 1.6 mile customs road that leads to a Swiss customs area, connected to Basel. The Line 50 bus route to Basel’s main railway station Bahnhof SBB takes around 20 minutes, stopping at Kannenfeldplatz and Frachthalle en route. There’s no direct rail service into the centre of Basel, but from the train station, tram line no. 2 heads into the downtown area and continues on to the Badischer Bahnhof, which is Basel’s German railway station. Taking a taxi to the city centre should cost in the region of 30 pounds, with companies such as Airport Taxi, Taxi am EuroAirport and Taxi-Zentrale AG Basel all providing services. Car hire firms Avis, Budget, Europcar, Thrifty and Sixt all operate from Basel airport.