Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
German
Currency:
Swiss Franc
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
2 hours
Airport Code:
BSL
Holiday Type:
City Break / Winter Sports

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
A delightfully framed city that is set on the banks of the Rhine, compare flights from Manchester to Basel and look forward to touching down in northwest Switzerland. Lying close to the borders with France and Germany, you can fly to Basel in an hour and 45 minutes. There is usually good availability with direct services, but if you need to take a connecting flight then you'll likely stop at a German city such as

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Basel

Basel
Tue 12 June 2018 -
returning on Sat 16 June 2018
from£51
easyJet
Basel
Sat 23 June 2018 -
returning on Tue 26 June 2018
from£58
easyJet
Basel
Wed 13 June 2018 -
returning on Mon 18 June 2018
from£64
easyJet
Basel
Wed 06 June 2018 -
returning on Wed 13 June 2018
from£72
easyJet
Basel
Wed 23 May 2018 -
returning on Sat 26 May 2018
from£72
easyJet
Basel
Sun 29 April 2018 -
returning on Thu 03 May 2018
from£95
easyJet
Basel
Mon 30 April 2018 -
returning on Sat 12 May 2018
from£107
easyJet
Basel
Thu 09 August 2018 -
returning on Wed 15 August 2018
from£145
easyJet
Flights from Manchester to Basel take just an hour and three quarters. Extremely low fares can be found by booking early enough, which should also negate the need for a connecting flight. Should a stopover be required to fly from Manchester to Basel on your preferred dates, a major European city such as Amsterdam, Brussels or Frankfurt will be the likely destination. EuroAirport Basel Mulhouse Freiburg, to use its proper title, is located in the heart of Western Europe. It lies on the French-Swiss border, only a couple of miles northwest of Basel itself, while Mulhouse in France is just 12 miles away, and Freiburg is less than 30 miles northeast. As one of the world’s few international airports that’s jointly operated by two countries, the airport lies principally in France, although there is a 1.6 mile customs road that leads to a Swiss customs area, connected to Basel. The Line 50 bus route to Basel’s main railway station Bahnhof SBB takes around 20 minutes, stopping at Kannenfeldplatz and Frachthalle en route. There’s no direct rail service into the centre of Basel, but from the train station, tram line no. 2 heads into the downtown area and continues on to the Badischer Bahnhof, which is Basel’s German railway station. Taking a taxi to the city centre should cost in the region of 30 pounds, with companies such as Airport Taxi, Taxi am EuroAirport and Taxi-Zentrale AG Basel all providing services. Car hire firms Avis, Budget, Europcar, Thrifty and Sixt all operate from Basel airport.