Skip to main content

Barbados Flights

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
Barbados Dollar
Time Zone:
GMT -4 hours
Flight Time:
8 hours 25
Airport Code:
BGI
Holiday Type:
Beach / Summer Sun / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Perhaps not as far or as expensive as you may have thought, compare flights from Manchester to Barbados and for the perfect match of value and convenience. A direct flight will take less than eight and a half hours, although there are plenty of flights involving connections too – often offering you a cheaper price. Compare the prices and the number of stopovers before selecting the best option. When arriving in

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Barbados

Barbados
Tue 13 December 2016 -
returning on Tue 20 December 2016
from£445
Barbados
Sun 11 December 2016 -
returning on Sun 18 December 2016
from£512
Barbados
Thu 15 December 2016 -
returning on Thu 22 December 2016
from£613
Barbados
Fri 16 December 2016 -
returning on Fri 23 December 2016
from£630
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Barbados
Mon 12 December 2016 -
returning on Mon 19 December 2016
from£647
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Barbados
Fri 09 December 2016 -
returning on Fri 16 December 2016
from£697
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Barbados
Sat 10 December 2016 -
returning on Sat 17 December 2016
from£940
British Airways
Barbados
Mon 19 December 2016 -
returning on Mon 26 December 2016
from£989
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Barbados
Fri 23 December 2016 -
returning on Fri 30 December 2016
from£1018
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Barbados
Wed 14 December 2016 -
returning on Wed 21 December 2016
from£1247
American Airlines
Barbados
Mon 26 December 2016 -
returning on Mon 02 January 2017
from£1333
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Barbados
Wed 21 December 2016 -
returning on Wed 28 December 2016
from£1471
British Airways
Barbados
Sat 24 December 2016 -
returning on Sat 31 December 2016
from£1565
British Airways
Barbados
Thu 22 December 2016 -
returning on Thu 29 December 2016
from£1852
British Airways
Barbados
Tue 27 December 2016 -
returning on Tue 03 January 2017
from£2417
Aer Lingus
Direct flights from Manchester to Barbados take just over eight and a half hours, while the return journey will take closer to eight. Due to the length of the flight and size of the island flight times are fairly limited, with minimal choice as to what time of day you will be able to travel. It may be the case that there aren't any direct services available on the dates you wish to travel, so a connection may be necessary. Some Manchester to Barbados flights involve brief stopovers of around an hour at a London airport before another connection that requires a couple of hour’s wait in Miami. Barbados enjoys a superb climate that sees average temperatures remain in the high twenties all year round, with the second half of the year seeing the most rainfall. Grantley Adams International Airport is located in the southeast of Barbados, 8 miles away from the island’s capital, Bridgetown. Arranging a prior transfer to a final destination is a popular and convenient way to organise your onward travel. If you'd prefer to use the island’s bus service, it is a highly inexpensive way to travel, with tickets costing only around 60p. There are hourly departures from the highway outside the airport for Bridgetown, while the tourist information desk at the airport can help you with getting to your hotel or resort. There are a large number of authorised taxis at Grantley Adams, and you should stick to these vehicles that can be identified by a yellow sticker on their side panels. To ramp up the style limousine travel can be booked from the airport, usually through a tour operator prior to travel. Three car hire companies, Courtesy Rent-A-Car, Drive-a-matic and Stoute’s Car Rental, operate from the airport with offices in the public area to the left of the arrivals hall once you exit.