Skip to main content

Barbados Flights

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
English
Currency:
Barbados Dollar
Time Zone:
GMT -4 hours
Flight Time:
8 hours 25
Airport Code:
BGI
Holiday Type:
Beach / Summer Sun / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Perhaps not as far or as expensive as you may have thought, compare flights from Manchester to Barbados and for the perfect match of value and convenience. A direct flight will take less than eight and a half hours, although there are plenty of flights involving connections too – often offering you a cheaper price. Compare the prices and the number of stopovers before selecting the best option. When arriving in

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Barbados

Barbados
Mon 13 March 2017 -
returning on Mon 20 March 2017
from£558
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Barbados
Mon 01 May 2017 -
returning on Mon 08 May 2017
from£560
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Barbados
Fri 10 March 2017 -
returning on Fri 17 March 2017
from£584
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Barbados
Thu 27 April 2017 -
returning on Thu 04 May 2017
from£680
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Barbados
Fri 24 March 2017 -
returning on Fri 31 March 2017
from£974
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Barbados
Thu 23 March 2017 -
returning on Thu 30 March 2017
from£1266
American Airlines
Barbados
Mon 06 March 2017 -
returning on Mon 13 March 2017
from£1266
American Airlines
Barbados
Tue 21 March 2017 -
returning on Tue 28 March 2017
from£1266
American Airlines
Barbados
Wed 22 March 2017 -
returning on Wed 29 March 2017
from£1266
American Airlines
Barbados
Fri 03 March 2017 -
returning on Fri 10 March 2017
from£1315
Virgin Atlantic Airways - International
Barbados
Thu 02 March 2017 -
returning on Thu 09 March 2017
from£1833
British Airways
Barbados
Tue 07 March 2017 -
returning on Tue 14 March 2017
from£1991
American Airlines
Barbados
Sat 25 March 2017 -
returning on Sat 01 April 2017
from£2227
American Airlines
Barbados
Sun 05 March 2017 -
returning on Sun 12 March 2017
from£2230
American Airlines
Barbados
Sat 04 March 2017 -
returning on Sat 11 March 2017
from£2303
American Airlines
Direct flights from Manchester to Barbados take just over eight and a half hours, while the return journey will take closer to eight. Due to the length of the flight and size of the island flight times are fairly limited, with minimal choice as to what time of day you will be able to travel. It may be the case that there aren't any direct services available on the dates you wish to travel, so a connection may be necessary. Some Manchester to Barbados flights involve brief stopovers of around an hour at a London airport before another connection that requires a couple of hour’s wait in Miami. Barbados enjoys a superb climate that sees average temperatures remain in the high twenties all year round, with the second half of the year seeing the most rainfall. Grantley Adams International Airport is located in the southeast of Barbados, 8 miles away from the island’s capital, Bridgetown. Arranging a prior transfer to a final destination is a popular and convenient way to organise your onward travel. If you'd prefer to use the island’s bus service, it is a highly inexpensive way to travel, with tickets costing only around 60p. There are hourly departures from the highway outside the airport for Bridgetown, while the tourist information desk at the airport can help you with getting to your hotel or resort. There are a large number of authorised taxis at Grantley Adams, and you should stick to these vehicles that can be identified by a yellow sticker on their side panels. To ramp up the style limousine travel can be booked from the airport, usually through a tour operator prior to travel. Three car hire companies, Courtesy Rent-A-Car, Drive-a-matic and Stoute’s Car Rental, operate from the airport with offices in the public area to the left of the arrivals hall once you exit.