Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Dutch
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
1 hour 25
Airport Code:
AMS
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Compare Manchester to Amsterdam flights deals for a break in one of Europe’s most interesting cities. Once you're up you'll be coming back down, with flights from Manchester to Amsterdam taking little more than an hour. Another half an hour on the train from Schiphol Airport to Amsterdam Central, with possibly a tram at the end, will see you in the heart of the city. Traffic can get a little hectic and parts of

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Amsterdam

Amsterdam
Mon 20 November 2017 -
returning on Wed 22 November 2017
from£54
easyJet
Amsterdam
Mon 08 January 2018 -
returning on Wed 10 January 2018
from£57
easyJet
Amsterdam
Mon 04 December 2017 -
returning on Thu 07 December 2017
from£58
Flybe
Amsterdam
Tue 12 December 2017 -
returning on Thu 14 December 2017
from£58
Flybe
Amsterdam
Tue 28 November 2017 -
returning on Fri 01 December 2017
from£58
Flybe
Amsterdam
Sun 14 January 2018 -
returning on Fri 19 January 2018
from£58
easyJet
Amsterdam
Wed 31 January 2018 -
returning on Fri 02 February 2018
from£58
easyJet
Amsterdam
Wed 29 November 2017 -
returning on Fri 01 December 2017
from£58
Flybe
Amsterdam
Mon 22 January 2018 -
returning on Sat 27 January 2018
from£58
Flybe
Amsterdam
Mon 05 February 2018 -
returning on Fri 09 February 2018
from£60
easyJet
Amsterdam
Wed 24 January 2018 -
returning on Mon 29 January 2018
from£60
easyJet
Amsterdam
Tue 06 February 2018 -
returning on Fri 09 February 2018
from£60
easyJet
Amsterdam
Sun 04 February 2018 -
returning on Wed 07 February 2018
from£60
easyJet
Amsterdam
Wed 07 February 2018 -
returning on Mon 12 February 2018
from£60
easyJet
Amsterdam
Tue 07 November 2017 -
returning on Thu 09 November 2017
from£61
easyJet
Flights from Manchester to Amsterdam are short and sweet, with a journey time of just an hour and twenty minutes. Due to this brevity and the volume of flights that operate between the two airports, there should be little difficulty in finding a direct service. Evening and early morning flights are often the most favorably priced, but there are options right through the day to suit your needs. Amsterdam is an excellent city to visit all year round, with the waterways that are so great for exploring in good weather throwing up a certain majesty when framed by the snow of winter months. Schiphol is a vast airport and one of Europe’s busiest, yet navigating around and travelling between it and the city is fairly straightforward. It is located just over five and a half miles southwest of Amsterdam. Schiphol Plaza is located directly in front of the arrivals and departures halls, and is where tickets can be purchased for the rail service. The station sits directly below the airport, with the train representing perhaps the fastest and most convenient way of reaching the city centre, with direct journeys taking just 15 minutes. Schiphol station also serves other cities around the Netherlands such as Den Haag, Utrecht, Rotterdam and Eindhoven, in addition to international destinations in Germany and Belgium. There are a large number of bus routes that serve the airport, with the city centre linked by the 197 that departs every 15 minutes. Buses generally take longer than the train and can be affected by averse traffic conditions, while passengers on all bus lines embark and disembark at Schiphol Plaza. Schiphol Travel Taxi provides plenty of taxis should you wish to travel privately, and the airport also plays host to Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and National Car Rental, all found directly behind Arrivals