Skip to main content

Amsterdam Flights

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Dutch
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
1 hour 25
Airport Code:
AMS
Holiday Type:
City Break

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Compare Manchester to Amsterdam flights deals for a break in one of Europe’s most interesting cities. Once you're up you'll be coming back down, with flights from Manchester to Amsterdam taking little more than an hour. Another half an hour on the train from Schiphol Airport to Amsterdam Central, with possibly a tram at the end, will see you in the heart of the city. Traffic can get a little hectic and parts of

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Amsterdam

Amsterdam
Tue 23 May 2017 -
returning on Sat 27 May 2017
from£59
easyJet
Amsterdam
Tue 02 May 2017 -
returning on Thu 04 May 2017
from£64
easyJet
Amsterdam
Sun 19 March 2017 -
returning on Wed 22 March 2017
from£65
Flybe
Amsterdam
Mon 19 June 2017 -
returning on Fri 23 June 2017
from£65
Flybe
Amsterdam
Mon 24 April 2017 -
returning on Wed 26 April 2017
from£69
Flybe
Amsterdam
Thu 08 June 2017 -
returning on Sat 10 June 2017
from£71
easyJet
Amsterdam
Sun 18 June 2017 -
returning on Thu 22 June 2017
from£71
Flybe
Amsterdam
Mon 27 March 2017 -
returning on Thu 30 March 2017
from£72
Flybe
Amsterdam
Tue 28 March 2017 -
returning on Thu 30 March 2017
from£74
easyJet
Amsterdam
Thu 27 April 2017 -
returning on Tue 02 May 2017
from£74
easyJet
Amsterdam
Tue 25 April 2017 -
returning on Thu 27 April 2017
from£76
Flybe
Amsterdam
Wed 03 May 2017 -
returning on Fri 05 May 2017
from£79
Flybe
Amsterdam
Tue 20 June 2017 -
returning on Sat 24 June 2017
from£80
Flybe
Amsterdam
Wed 15 March 2017 -
returning on Sat 18 March 2017
from£80
Flybe
Amsterdam
Wed 10 May 2017 -
returning on Sat 13 May 2017
from£80
Flybe
Flights from Manchester to Amsterdam are short and sweet, with a journey time of just an hour and twenty minutes. Due to this brevity and the volume of flights that operate between the two airports, there should be little difficulty in finding a direct service. Evening and early morning flights are often the most favorably priced, but there are options right through the day to suit your needs. Amsterdam is an excellent city to visit all year round, with the waterways that are so great for exploring in good weather throwing up a certain majesty when framed by the snow of winter months. Schiphol is a vast airport and one of Europe’s busiest, yet navigating around and travelling between it and the city is fairly straightforward. It is located just over five and a half miles southwest of Amsterdam. Schiphol Plaza is located directly in front of the arrivals and departures halls, and is where tickets can be purchased for the rail service. The station sits directly below the airport, with the train representing perhaps the fastest and most convenient way of reaching the city centre, with direct journeys taking just 15 minutes. Schiphol station also serves other cities around the Netherlands such as Den Haag, Utrecht, Rotterdam and Eindhoven, in addition to international destinations in Germany and Belgium. There are a large number of bus routes that serve the airport, with the city centre linked by the 197 that departs every 15 minutes. Buses generally take longer than the train and can be affected by averse traffic conditions, while passengers on all bus lines embark and disembark at Schiphol Plaza. Schiphol Travel Taxi provides plenty of taxis should you wish to travel privately, and the airport also plays host to Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Europcar, Hertz and National Car Rental, all found directly behind Arrivals