Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Spanish
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
2 hours
Airport Code:
ALC
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Summer Sun / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Compare flights from Manchester to Alicante and see what deals are available on this hot route to Spain. A three hour flight takes you over towards the Spanish Mediterranean, where superb tourist facilities await. Alicante International Airport serves not just the city itself but also the Costa Blanca area, where hot summers and mild winters combine with enticing beaches and crystal waters to create the ideal

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Alicante

Alicante
Thu 23 November 2017 -
returning on Thu 30 November 2017
from£57
Ryanair
Alicante
Sat 18 November 2017 -
returning on Sat 25 November 2017
from£57
Ryanair
Alicante
Wed 22 November 2017 -
returning on Wed 29 November 2017
from£57
Ryanair
Alicante
Tue 07 November 2017 -
returning on Tue 14 November 2017
from£64
Ryanair
Alicante
Sun 19 November 2017 -
returning on Sun 26 November 2017
from£64
Ryanair
Alicante
Tue 21 November 2017 -
returning on Tue 28 November 2017
from£64
Ryanair
Alicante
Tue 10 October 2017 -
returning on Tue 17 October 2017
from£68
Ryanair
Alicante
Fri 24 November 2017 -
returning on Fri 01 December 2017
from£70
Ryanair
Alicante
Wed 11 October 2017 -
returning on Wed 18 October 2017
from£75
Ryanair
Alicante
Fri 13 October 2017 -
returning on Fri 20 October 2017
from£77
Ryanair
Alicante
Mon 20 November 2017 -
returning on Mon 27 November 2017
from£77
Ryanair
Alicante
Wed 06 September 2017 -
returning on Wed 13 September 2017
from£79
Vueling Airlines
Alicante
Wed 18 October 2017 -
returning on Wed 25 October 2017
from£80
Alicante
Thu 12 October 2017 -
returning on Thu 19 October 2017
from£81
Ryanair
Alicante
Tue 17 October 2017 -
returning on Tue 24 October 2017
from£81
Ryanair
Head to the Costa Blanca with flights from Manchester to Alicante that take a little under three hours. Due to the popularity of the route there are plenty of flights departing right through the day, meaning that you can tailor your departure times to suit your needs at either end. It is unlikely that you will need to take a connecting flight, but it may be the case that there are no direct flights available and opting for a stopover on one or both legs of the journey could help cut the cost of your trip. London, Madrid and Barcelona are all contenders for being the place where you would have to connect. Fly Manchester to Alicante and arrive at the airport less than six miles away from Alicante itself, which lies in the municipality of Elche. There is no railway system linking the airport, leaving only the road network for making your way to a final destination. Buses run between the airport and Alicante every 40 minutes from 6.30am to 11.10pm, making plenty of stops along the way. There are also buses available to Benidorm and Murcia, which make much fewer stops. Both terminals at the airport have taxi ranks outside the arrivals halls, with a journey time to Alicante’s centre taking around 15 minutes at a cost of under 15 pounds. If you are heading further afield it may be a good idea to book a transfer through your accommodation, which can be paid for in advance at a set price and should see you greeted at arrivals with a vehicle waiting. Alternatively, several car hire companies including Avis, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt are located in the arrivals area once you clear passport control. The N-338 is an airport access road connecting Alicante Airport to the A-7, A-79, N-340 and N-332.