Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Spanish
Currency:
Euro
Time Zone:
GMT +1 hour (GMT +2 hours in summer)
Flight Time:
2 hours
Airport Code:
ALC
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Summer Sun / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
Compare flights from Manchester to Alicante and see what deals are available on this hot route to Spain. A three hour flight takes you over towards the Spanish Mediterranean, where superb tourist facilities await. Alicante International Airport serves not just the city itself but also the Costa Blanca area, where hot summers and mild winters combine with enticing beaches and crystal waters to create the ideal

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Alicante

Alicante
Wed 05 July 2017 -
returning on Wed 12 July 2017
from£67
Vueling Airlines
Alicante
Wed 12 July 2017 -
returning on Wed 19 July 2017
from£67
Vueling Airlines
Alicante
Tue 27 June 2017 -
returning on Tue 04 July 2017
from£67
Ryanair
Alicante
Tue 04 July 2017 -
returning on Tue 11 July 2017
from£67
Ryanair
Alicante
Thu 15 June 2017 -
returning on Thu 22 June 2017
from£69
Ryanair
Alicante
Fri 14 July 2017 -
returning on Fri 21 July 2017
from£72
Vueling Airlines
Alicante
Fri 30 June 2017 -
returning on Fri 07 July 2017
from£73
Alicante
Thu 29 June 2017 -
returning on Thu 06 July 2017
from£74
Ryanair
Alicante
Wed 28 June 2017 -
returning on Wed 05 July 2017
from£74
Ryanair
Alicante
Tue 11 July 2017 -
returning on Tue 18 July 2017
from£80
Ryanair
Alicante
Wed 14 June 2017 -
returning on Wed 21 June 2017
from£81
Vueling Airlines
Alicante
Thu 13 July 2017 -
returning on Thu 20 July 2017
from£88
Ryanair
Alicante
Wed 20 September 2017 -
returning on Wed 27 September 2017
from£88
Ryanair
Alicante
Tue 19 September 2017 -
returning on Tue 26 September 2017
from£88
Ryanair
Alicante
Fri 22 September 2017 -
returning on Fri 29 September 2017
from£90
Ryanair
Head to the Costa Blanca with flights from Manchester to Alicante that take a little under three hours. Due to the popularity of the route there are plenty of flights departing right through the day, meaning that you can tailor your departure times to suit your needs at either end. It is unlikely that you will need to take a connecting flight, but it may be the case that there are no direct flights available and opting for a stopover on one or both legs of the journey could help cut the cost of your trip. London, Madrid and Barcelona are all contenders for being the place where you would have to connect. Fly Manchester to Alicante and arrive at the airport less than six miles away from Alicante itself, which lies in the municipality of Elche. There is no railway system linking the airport, leaving only the road network for making your way to a final destination. Buses run between the airport and Alicante every 40 minutes from 6.30am to 11.10pm, making plenty of stops along the way. There are also buses available to Benidorm and Murcia, which make much fewer stops. Both terminals at the airport have taxi ranks outside the arrivals halls, with a journey time to Alicante’s centre taking around 15 minutes at a cost of under 15 pounds. If you are heading further afield it may be a good idea to book a transfer through your accommodation, which can be paid for in advance at a set price and should see you greeted at arrivals with a vehicle waiting. Alternatively, several car hire companies including Avis, Europcar, Hertz and Sixt are located in the arrivals area once you clear passport control. The N-338 is an airport access road connecting Alicante Airport to the A-7, A-79, N-340 and N-332.