Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Arabic, English
Currency:
UAE Dirham
Time Zone:
GMT +4 hours
Flight Time:
7 hours 25
Airport Code:
AUH
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
If the finer things in life are for you, take a look at flights from Manchester to Abu Dhabi and check out the deals on offer. Direct flights will see you arrive in the capital of the United Arab Emirates in just over seven hours, although the journey back will take a touch longer thanks to the flying conditions when travelling west. Whether you're looking for your summer holiday or a dose of winter sun, it pays

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi
Thu 21 September 2017 -
returning on Thu 28 September 2017
from£433
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Mon 13 November 2017 -
returning on Mon 20 November 2017
from£433
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Thu 05 October 2017 -
returning on Thu 12 October 2017
from£438
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Sun 15 October 2017 -
returning on Sat 21 October 2017
from£449
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Fri 04 August 2017 -
returning on Thu 10 August 2017
from£449
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Thu 10 August 2017 -
returning on Mon 14 August 2017
from£451
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Fri 13 October 2017 -
returning on Fri 20 October 2017
from£471
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Wed 06 September 2017 -
returning on Tue 12 September 2017
from£484
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Thu 07 September 2017 -
returning on Mon 11 September 2017
from£484
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Wed 02 August 2017 -
returning on Wed 09 August 2017
from£484
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Wed 18 October 2017 -
returning on Wed 25 October 2017
from£484
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Thu 03 August 2017 -
returning on Sun 13 August 2017
from£490
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Sun 03 September 2017 -
returning on Sat 09 September 2017
from£500
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Sat 12 August 2017 -
returning on Thu 17 August 2017
from£543
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Thu 24 August 2017 -
returning on Thu 31 August 2017
from£577
Etihad Airways
Direct flights from Manchester to Abu Dhabi take just over seven and a quarter hours, with the return journey being eight hours. Direct services offer greater convenience and speed, although a connecting flight that involves a change in Dubai or Doha may help to bring down the cost of your trip considerably. Abu Dhabi is an ideal place to visit for a dose of winter sun, although if you are a real lover of heat then you will enjoy the soaring temperatures of the summer months. There are Manchester to Abu Dhabi flights that depart throughout the day, but it would be advisable to book early in order to secure your preferred travel times. The capital of the United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi’s airport is located 19 miles east of the city centre and has three terminals. Taking a taxi is one of the most convenient ways of reaching your final destination, and Abu Dhabi’s airport is well-equipped when it comes to this mode of transport. Terminals 1 and 3 are served by a large number of luxury Mercedes taxis, and the journey into the city centre should cost less than 20 pounds. The green and white A1 bus departs every 40 minutes, 24 hours a day, from right outside all three terminals. Buses are air conditioned and should cost less than a pound for a one way fare, with the service making numerous stops before terminating at the Old Fish Market on Al Nasr Street. Car rental companies such as Budget, Europcar, Hertz and Thrifty operate 24 hours a day from the Skypark Plaza opposite Terminal 3, which is just a short walk from Terminal 1. Alternatively, private limousines can be arranged at any of the customer service desks throughout the airport.