Skip to main content

Book a Flight

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a holiday

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1

Book a hotel

Children: age 2-11, Infants: age 0-1
Language:
Arabic, English
Currency:
UAE Dirham
Time Zone:
GMT +4 hours
Flight Time:
7 hours 25
Airport Code:
AUH
Holiday Type:
Beach / City Break / Winter Sun

12 Month Weather

Loading weather...
° average maximum temperature ° average minimum temperature
If the finer things in life are for you, take a look at flights from Manchester to Abu Dhabi and check out the deals on offer. Direct flights will see you arrive in the capital of the United Arab Emirates in just over seven hours, although the journey back will take a touch longer thanks to the flying conditions when travelling west. Whether you're looking for your summer holiday or a dose of winter sun, it pays

Cheap Flights from Manchester to Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi
Tue 03 October 2017 -
returning on Mon 09 October 2017
from£423
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Tue 17 October 2017 -
returning on Sun 22 October 2017
from£423
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Wed 25 October 2017 -
returning on Wed 01 November 2017
from£423
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Mon 25 September 2017 -
returning on Mon 02 October 2017
from£428
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Tue 31 October 2017 -
returning on Tue 07 November 2017
from£428
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Sat 04 November 2017 -
returning on Tue 07 November 2017
from£435
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Sat 28 October 2017 -
returning on Thu 02 November 2017
from£439
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Sat 30 September 2017 -
returning on Sat 07 October 2017
from£456
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Thu 19 October 2017 -
returning on Tue 24 October 2017
from£478
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Thu 02 November 2017 -
returning on Sun 05 November 2017
from£479
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Mon 20 November 2017 -
returning on Mon 27 November 2017
from£479
Etihad Airways
Abu Dhabi
Fri 20 October 2017 -
returning on Fri 27 October 2017
from£668
Etihad Airways
Direct flights from Manchester to Abu Dhabi take just over seven and a quarter hours, with the return journey being eight hours. Direct services offer greater convenience and speed, although a connecting flight that involves a change in Dubai or Doha may help to bring down the cost of your trip considerably. Abu Dhabi is an ideal place to visit for a dose of winter sun, although if you are a real lover of heat then you will enjoy the soaring temperatures of the summer months. There are Manchester to Abu Dhabi flights that depart throughout the day, but it would be advisable to book early in order to secure your preferred travel times. The capital of the United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi’s airport is located 19 miles east of the city centre and has three terminals. Taking a taxi is one of the most convenient ways of reaching your final destination, and Abu Dhabi’s airport is well-equipped when it comes to this mode of transport. Terminals 1 and 3 are served by a large number of luxury Mercedes taxis, and the journey into the city centre should cost less than 20 pounds. The green and white A1 bus departs every 40 minutes, 24 hours a day, from right outside all three terminals. Buses are air conditioned and should cost less than a pound for a one way fare, with the service making numerous stops before terminating at the Old Fish Market on Al Nasr Street. Car rental companies such as Budget, Europcar, Hertz and Thrifty operate 24 hours a day from the Skypark Plaza opposite Terminal 3, which is just a short walk from Terminal 1. Alternatively, private limousines can be arranged at any of the customer service desks throughout the airport.